Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Excellent stay. Will be back for more

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Cons: House Cleaning. During our stay house cleaning didn't bother coming in and tidying the room. We had left towels in the bath tub for replacement.
We were very pleasantly surprised by Skamania lodge. We had an excellent pre july 4th weekend. Room had an excellent view and staff was super helpful. Zip lining was loads of fun and we will be back again to spend more time in the lodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted May 31, 2017
We stayed there May 30, 2017 and it was a wonderful experience. The grounds an views are magnificent. The rooms were small but nice. We had a fantastic view of the river. The food was good, however the menu a bit limited and pricey. Overall, great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Skamania

Posted May 22, 2017
Although we stayed for only one night, we could easily have stayed longer. Awesome place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Food

Posted May 5, 2017
Cons: Food
Food in main Dining room served luke-warm & was poorly seasoned
4 out of 5
by rene

I liked Skamania

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Its a comfortable lodge. good location for hiking in the Gorge. Good food. Dog friendly
3 out of 5
by Kim

Beautiful Site but Too Busy for a "Relaxing" Stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice facility but was disappointed that the walls are extremely thin and noise levels are very high in this "luxury" hotel. We went for a weekend get away and were surprised there were so many families with young children at the resort. Don't get me wrong, I love kids but it was very challenging to rest and relax when they were quite loud in the lobby/common areas and in the adjoining room using their "outside" voices early in the morning (6:30 am). Hiking paths were closed because of tree damage so that was a bit of a disappointment as well. Staff were all very friendly but some seemed to not be very experienced in their roles. Had to ask for two keys to our room, second key didn't work so had to go back to the desk to have it re-programed. No server to our table for first 10 minutes in dining room (although several servers were standing near kitchen without tasks). Trying to relax in the beautiful lobby was nearly impossible with the noise levels that included excited, antsy toddlers and a dog (love that the hotel is dog friendly, but the barking of a small dog in the lobby got quite old after a while). Spa seemed very nice, but didn't use any of the services on this visit. Beautiful location and we really enjoyed our time off the campus exploring but perhaps we just picked a challenging time of year as many of the outdoor activities on campus were unavailable due to weather. Not sure I would not go back - just a bit too crowded for my taste.
3 out of 5
by Hayley

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Was expecting to have a wow experience but had a good time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Orbitz
The view is beautiful. The spa is booked out two weeks, so if this trip is spontaneous, don't bother. The room and the food are overpriced, but both are adequate. In the future, I will stay at the Hampton in or Best Western in Hood River. Great views and have the amenities of Hood River available.
4 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA.

Very nice hotel.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Cons: Stocked mini fridge and a microwave would be great.
Location: Go into town and check it out.
I went there with 6 girlfriends and we had a great time. Lots of things to do. There are 3 hot tubs, pool, sauna, spa treatments, gift shop, restaurants. Loved the Sunday Brunch Buffet! Excellent food choices. The little town of Stevenson has lots of restaurants, brew pubs, and a whiskey distillery. Great place to relax and unwind. We had room 191, which was excellent. We had a outside lanai with chairs and a table with our room. Loved sitting out there having hot coffee and watching the sun come up. The rooms on the upper floor have awesome views of the river and mountains. Be sure to ask for a room with a balcony and get some fresh gorge air.