Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was disapointing

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Constrution everywhere. No elevator. Would not go back. Would not recommend to travelers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth UK

Convenient to local amenities

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Quiet and easily accessible
Cons: Should be fine when the construction work completed
Location: Good downtown for shopping
Local supermarkets, fuel station and a decent restaurant for evening meal and good breakfast diner as well. Construction work no problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Hotel was being overhauled with new construction

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Value and location.
Cons: Make sure the doors are clean and put a few pics on the wall.
Location: Easy access to main drag and about 1 mile from the center of town.
The parking at the hotel was sparse due to construction taking place. I couldn't find the office at first either. I suspect once it is done it would be a bit nicer and maybe get a better rating. The room was fairly clean except all the finger prints and dirt on the door when it was closed. I cleaned it off with one of the wash rags and did mention it to the staff when leaving. Also the update to the room itself was odd. There were no pictures and no towel handles in places that had the wall hardware, odd.It lacked any sense of at least trying to make it a bit cozy. The staff however was genuine and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Or

Clean place near town

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Nice, clean, no frills place to stay. Has grocery store and fast food place directly across the street.
3 out of 5
by Christopher from Pullman

Pleasant Surprise in Hood River

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was under renovation and looks to be in disarray at first glance. But, aside from some noise and a parking shortage at first, it turned out great. All the construction was over by 5 PM, just after I checked in. The room was comfortable and clean. And who would be disappointed by a view of Mount Hood? The low price is what got my attention. All things considered, it was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel with little to be desired!

Posted May 16, 2016
The room staff each day are amazing. Our room could do with some general maintenance. But it was very clean and welcoming. Deserves a 4/5 to 4.5/5.
1 out of 5
by Laurie L

Worst hotel experience ever. Better off at motel 6

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
This is the worst hotel experience ever. I booked a room based on it being pet friendly. When I arrived the hotel was a complete construction zone. I couldn't even find the lobby. I had to ask three different construction workers where to check in. The lobby was all wrapped in plastic. No one at hotel.com bothered to tell me it was in such disrepair. I checked into room. Stinky smelly noisy. I regrouped for 5 minutes. I needed to let my dog out. There was no safe place to relieve my dog. No access to any of the hotel amenties. They still want $108 to stay in unsafe conditions. They should provide hard hats. When I decided to leave after 20 minutes the woman told me I had to call hotel.com for refund. After I got settled into a motel 6 in The Dalles, By the way much cleaner and safer for $50.00, I called to get a refund. Hotel.com put me on hold and talked to her. She lied and said I had used room for hours. This establishment is greedy and they lie. It couldn't be worse
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted May 4, 2016
I hadn't been made aware of the construction/renovation project going on before checking in, but the work being done was reasonable unobtrusive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Leanne from Nehalem

No recommendation to friends.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
This motel is currently building new units and is an active construction site with accompanying noise. It was hard to find because of the chain link fence in front. The bathroom is so small that if the door were to be opened while someone is on the toilet, the door would hit their knees. One would have to be a contortionist to reach the toilet paper when facing forward on the toilet. Paint was cracked and peeling around the door and black mold clearly could be seen underneath.