Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oregon Trail Rally

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel was good. The breakfast was lacking options. On the second night we had a false fire alarm at 2:00am. Not fun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok not as good of quality for expected price

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Hotel was expensive compared to others. The quality of the room was ok. Room did have a mini fridge and a microwave oven. The Bed had great pillows. During my stay the fire alarm went off at 2 AM for 30 minutes. The access control system needs to be updated. I had to receive a new door card every time I left the room. And the new card would have to be scanned mutiple times before allowing entry. The point of a chair is to relax. Not to be an art piece .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Expedia price was higher then priceline

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful
Cons: Price and clean up between the hotel and Frederick Myers
Hall way had excessive deodorant spray. Room smelled stuffy. Price was too high. Opened window to a junk pile of old mattresses. There were old chairs sporadically placed between the highway and the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, OR

Change of Plans

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Cons: The ability to change reservations during one's stay.
My purpose of my visit to The Dalles was to work on my property. I finished the work I had planned and did not need to spend a second night at this hotel. However, I found it impossible to cancel my second night. How does one do that?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montana

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Carpet need replaced otherwise it is a fine place e to stay,,................................,.......
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okanogan

visiting

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very conveniently located for our visit. had to wait to check in and the room was not completely cleaned yet. The bed wasn't the best but for the night it worked. Shopping was great if we had been there for shopping but we had a safe place to visit with our son
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from the dalles

never again

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Noisy. Staff who refused to address problems. Uncomfortable beds. Paper thin walls. Way to expensive for what you get. Seriously lacking breakfast unless you want a waffle. No way. Never again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The staff were very nice and breakfast was good
Cons: Its a little dated
Nice room, pet friendly. Easy on and off the interstate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Butte, MT

Pet odors

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Got in late and place was overbooked. They upgraded me to jacuzi suite. But the carpet in the suite smelled of pet odors. Very strong. Too bad cause otherwise nice room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

All was clean and corteous thank you.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: All was good. And also the breakfast Close shopping centers and nice view
Cons: Price is economic and 100% clean also the customer service.
Location: Mexican restaurants and I like walk along the river.