Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Older, but Clean & Comfortable

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Quiet facility.
Location: Downtown in The Dalles. Bar/eatery around the corner called The Clock Tower (loud music) with great wait staff and good food choices.
We were coming back from 2 week road trip and a day away from home, looking for some place quiet as we were tired of hotels that were right on the freeways. The Dalles Inn was downtown, but it quieted down by about 8:00 p.m. and we didn't hear anything until about 7:00 a.m. when we were getting ready to leave. The breakfast room was VERY nice and the amount of food choices available was adequate and comparable to other hotels. The desk clerk was very friendly and accommodating and recommended a pub just around the corner for us to have a "cold one". A very nice experience staying at The Dalles Inn!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! we look forward to your next stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than average...

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Lobby first impression was poor, room entrance from ally with no elevator to upper floor, plumbing fixture loose in sink top, thermostat on hvac unit did not work, breakfast was marginal, staff would benefit from some training in customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Lisa Reiten, Hotel Management
We will use this info to improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area/California

Nice hotel in good location.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: That it was there to save us from weather.
Cons: Overall flow of facility. We went in back door entrance to lobby. A little confusing.
Location: Sorry we were not there long enough to investigate.
Enjoyable visit to hotel. Area was difficult to evaluate because of snow conditions and lack of familiarity. Quick stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Very friendly front desk staff. Went above and beyond! Rooms were super clean.
4 out of 5
by Sol

Convenient

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was adequate. No gimmicks and comfortable. Good water pressure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
We always stay at The Dalles Inn because it's clean, affordable and the staff is nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The Dalles Inn is perfectly ok for staying in town. The rooms are clean, albeit not too modern.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
shower was impossible. it would not stay a constant temp. It would go from scalding to freezing and back again every few seconds. No shower for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy Access

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Hotel was centrally located in downtown The Dalles, short distance from everything