Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location Great theme hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015
We stayed in the Victoria wing. It was quiet, comfortable and a nice layout. My husband and I had our own sink area to get ready in the morning. The decor was beautiful. It was a memorable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Probably the nicest staff of people we've ever encountered at a hotel--they seemed to genuinely enjoy what they were doing and would bend over backwards to make our stay comfortable. The hotel seemed to be showing its wears--peeling wallpaper, aged fixtures in the bathrooms, etc...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington Metro Area

This is a review of the Das Dutch Village Inn

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: I liked the cleanliness and room size.
Cons: The airconditioner/heater could be fixed. They could install wifi. They could get normal sized & comfortable pillows.
Location: I suggest going to Handel's Ice Cream stand. There's not much in the way of attractions in this area. We were visiting family.
The hotel is very nice. Rooms are immaculate & themed. Designed for the more conservative type of customer in design style. The air conditioner/heater was very noisy! The pillows were very small! There was no wifi in the rooms, only in the lobby connected to a hardwired desk top in a corner. This hotel is not that old, but no wifi at this price?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Very nice hotel. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Very nice, clean and staff were nice

Posted Nov 26, 2014
We were pleased with hotel. Staff was helpful. Bed was a bit on firm side for me but everyone has their own preferences. the lobby was quite cozy and coffee was good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland,Ohio

GREAT!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Everything,the decorations and beds and all
Location: we went to the jeep jamboree near by
beautiful pool, wonderful food. Friendly staff. We walked across the parking lot and ate at the Dutch haus and it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Hotel and room were clean...very nice appearance. Shopping and excellent restaurant are less than a block away. Overall experience was excellent...would stay there again if we are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hallandale Beach, FL

Very nice and spacious room.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is great if you have friends or family near by.
We went to visit friends and they recommended this hotel. The hotel is very clean and the room was very spacious. The staff is very friendly and the continental breakfast included with the room rate has many items to choose from. The indoor pool is well kept and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Spent two days visiting our family nearby - the location and comfort of the hotel was very good.
2 out of 5
by Tracker from Michigan

Only place in town, no choice.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Facilities were clean.
Cons: Don't rent out a room under the storage room.
Location: They are the only place to stay in town.
The motel was not booked up, a lot of vacant rooms. They put me in a room under their work/storage area on the second floor. During the night I could hear them moving around up there ank kept waking me up. I know that this is what was going on because the morning of my second day I came out of my room and saw an employee exiting the area above my room. They shouldn't rent a room out under that area if not fully booked and also tell the people of the noise above them in advance. Also, they charge for coffee in the lobby (Starbucks).