Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff Nice

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The staff was nice, food was really good! Nice location near Brown County State Park. The place was clean and well decorated. The facilities left something to be desired. It was some what cluttered and there was junk outside. There was no hot water to the bathroom sink or shower, however the bath tub had hot water, go figure. I have no idea where they got the matress, but every time you moved it sounded like you where wadding up plastic. It was very loud.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip to IU for graduation of family member

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
The owner frieda is a lovely Lady and she made sure we were confortable.
5 out of 5
by Dakota

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was very good
1 out of 5
by Lance from Pendleton

Horrible bed and breakfast!

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dirty! They had candles all over the room which was great, if they weren't all burnt! We had no heat. All three guest that were on the 3rd floor were complaining about the heat. We booked for 2 nights, when we got there they checked us into our room. The following day we had a friends wedding to attend at 3:30pm. The owner of the place called me at 2:30 to tell me her employees checked me into the wrong room and I would need to pay an additional $120 to stay in my room! I told her I would not and I requested a refund for the second night and partial refund for the first night due to lack of heat and sub par room conditions. She laughed at me and said no, and that she was a "small bed and breakfast and could not afford the loss". Apparently she can't afford heat, candels, or pillowes. (The pillowes were so flat I threw mine on the floor and laid on the mattress).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenfield, Indiana

Nice get away

Posted Feb 23, 2016
The Always Inn B&B was cozy and is a wonderful place to get away to. And it would be a wonderful place for a family to go to. We fell in lI've with it. We will be back there soon.
5 out of 5
by Waneta from churubusco

Cozy little cottage in the woods

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
It was wonderful!! Peaceful, relaxing, cozy, and mary is the greatest cook!! Loved the pancakes, sausage, fruit, OJ, coffee, muffins, potatoes, etc... Little cottage sits back in the woods. Just perfect!! What we needed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shops

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Nice place will be returning again great atmosphere nice view from room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Barely qualifies as a B&B

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The room, the bathroom, the breakfast, the road entrance (signs)
Technically, the room had a bed and we were given breakfast. We've stayed in a variety of B&Bs over the years and this was the worst. Quality of the room: like a motel room - seriously, like a roadside motel room. All the other B&B rooms we've stayed in have had character, quality and attention to detail. Not here. The bathroom was laughable: cheap plastic surround shower, make-shift added tile pieces obviously glued in one spot right outside the shower where water had caused some damage, rusty vent, dusty/dirty exhaust fan and mis-matched cheap hardware (the faucet handles were installed incorrectly). Breakfast was mediocre. We showed up for breakfast the first morning right at 9:00 and found our breakfast had been sitting for who knows how long. Of course it was cold. So, we made sure to show up earlier the second morning and we sat down before breakfast was served. Still, some of the meal was cold. And the strawberry pancakes barely had any strawberries in them - why bother calling them strawberry pancakes? Just call them pancakes and save yourself that strawberry you were going to mix in. The place is just overall dirty with a Big Lots candle covering up the smell (no joke, room candle still had the $5 price tag). Plus, my wife noticed as I was drinking my coffee outside while waiting for breakfast that lipstick was on the rim of the coffee cup. What was even more annoying was the references to gratuities. If you want a gratuity you need to earn it. I recommend starting