Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Bad

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The staff was rude. Our room was supposed to be non-smoking but it smelled of smoke. The tub was dirty with leftover hair in it. The air conditioner leaked and the faucets (hot/ cold) were back wards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Not awesome

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The fact that is was right off the highway
Cons: Everything
Location: Its in the middle of nowhere Columbus, luckily it was close to where I had to be the next day and right off the highway.
Well, when I booked my hotel I request a non smoking room. As soon as we got there, it reeked of cigarettes. Then the beds were terrible, the pillows were stained and almost flat. The bathroom was dirty and they hardly left us any toilet paper. The walls were all stained, the microwave was dirty and the mini fridge was soaking wet. The walls were very thin and I could hear everything the people above us were saying all night. The air conditioning sounded like it was about to break.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Quick stay hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
I recommend this if your just going there to sleep. No amenities, coffee was not fresh, no breakfast. For the money you can stay a mile away at a much nicer hotel. Staff was very welcoming.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This motel known for hooker

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Room was dirty, towel was dirty, we seen bugs on wall at night, condoms everywhere in parking lot, land scape horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Stay away

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The pictures on line are horribly outdated and very misleading. The place was a dump. I booked a non smoking room and it smelled like a ashtray and tbere were burn marks on the dirty bedspread. The sheets were dirty and the bathroom door had been kicked in and the frame could be pulled away from the wall. The bathroom was filthy. The wall paper was ripped and peeking. The hotel staff acted like it was no big deal find filthy linens on the beds and told us they were too busy to help and to call back in 1/2 hour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Saint Clair Shores, Michigan

Great location-Cheap!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Great location-5 miles from Ohio State University stadium. Value hotel.
Cons: Remove dated furniture from lobby-no furniture is better than blackened coaches.
Location: Easy access to the freeway to get to Ohio Stadium for concerts, and nearby attractions such as the wonderful German Village.
Staff members, Gary, Bill and Dave were pleasant and were able to accommodate my husband's lung issue by putting us in a less smoky room. This is a budget hotel and it shows. However, location to Ohio stadium is wonderful. Less than 5 miles. Don't need to get on the freeway! No coffee maker or hair dryer in the room. However, free coffee available in the office. Furniture in office needs updating-couch in office is blackened from years of use. Tv in room is older but the cable, air conditioner and wifi worked. Comforters in the room are worn from years of use (there was a cigarette burn on one.) However the room was clean. The sink in the room was cracked and the tub was chipped. No mold seen. If you are sensitive to sound, trains run frequently on the tracks located next to the hotel. Outside of buildings could use a coat of paint. No restaurants within walking distance. Overall, this is a budget hotel and I stress budget. NO prostitutes or shady characters seen in parking lot as mentioned in earlier review. If you aren't used to roughing it a little, this inn is not for you. It is an average hotel for the budget minded people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from indiana

Overnight

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Needs updated
Location: Not much to do but was right off the interstate.
Cheap. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were stuffy at first. Very out dated. But all we needed was to sleep which was just fine. As long as you were not looking for fancy then it was fine. I would look for another one next time. Not clean enough for families but it would be fine for college kids who didn't care about appearances.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephanie from st. louis

Pay a little more somewhere else

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was really nice, but the room smelled bad, cigarette burns in everything, just dirty.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michael from minerva

dirty

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible dirty