Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is a real dump. When you lay on the bed you can fill the springs hitting your back. The lamps in our room did not work and the did not have any extra light bulbs to fix them. The pillows on the bed are a joke. They seem to be about ten years old they are so flat. The walls looked like there were bullet holes in them. Trust me I am not picky but this place is the dirtiest hotel I have ever seen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hope you like trains.

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The internet would never work on my computer at all. The building is an old style motel, and could use some reconditioning. The room itself was large enough for myself. The place could use a good maintenance person or handyman. I hope that they are just starting as a hotel and have improvements planned. Also, there is a train line right behind this hotel and freight trains go by at least once an hour in the night and early morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great area...

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Finding location off of freeway.
Cons: Cleanliness of room. Better security.
Location: Target?
In the parking lot, saw an exchange of "shoe boxes" and had one car speed out rapidly. Two lights in the room did not work. Staff was friendly after initial exchange. They were not friendly to begin with, but after a few minutes, were more friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky, noisy.

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Had to change rooms because of odor. Even second room was stinky. Manager gave us a bottle of what he described as a very expensive deodorizer spray and said, "That should take care of it. Sometimes people smoke in their rooms when they're not supposed to." Too much noise (noisy neighbors, train). Would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Orbitz
They have bed bugs just in one room but the other name that they gave me as well now me and my daughter have bites all over my face your arms and legs I will never come back here again
1 out of 5
by Richard from Brunswick, OH

Awful. Never Again.

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
while the owners seemed to be really nice, this was, without fail, the worst experience i've ever had at a hotel/motel. We reallyt wanted to get to the room and cool down. the pictures on Hotels.com made the place look ok - nothing special but acceptable for an overnight stay. when we got there we were immediately taken aback. the pool was covered and the cover was filled with dank stagnant water. weeds about 4ft. high were growing up around the fences. no one else seemed to be staying at the place but there were some shady elements hanging out in the parking lot. inside it took about 20 minutes to get my room key because they couldn't find my reservation, then found it under Expedia.com and not Hotels.com. when we did get into the room Danielle started looking for bed bugs and found hair all over the bed sheets. we'd turned on the AC to cool down but after an hour it was no cooler in the room. i even tried a cold shower to cool down with no luck. it was in the shower that i decided enough was enough. the shower "rings" were covered in what looked to be black mold. after a short discussion we decided to leave. we booked a room elsewhere for only a little more than we paid for this place. I'm out the money i paid for this dump but we were ultimately happy to not stay there. still trying to work out a refund from Hotels.com. we'll see how that goes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Good value

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Dated facility but clean. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Great value. If your looking for a modern up to date facility this is not for you. I was very satisfied with my stay and will stay again. Close to Ohio State Fair, restaurants, shopping, etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1.5 star is too much even for this dump

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a king sized bed room non smoking. Was given a double full instead. Room stunk of cigarettes and meldue. The AC didn't work. One bed the sheets were dirty, hair and a small blood spot(unwashed) red not brown. The sink water pressure was horribly hard, you got wet every time you used it, and not just your hands. I should have known better by the outside appearance of the hotel, over ridden with weeds, lights broken. It looked like a run down abandoned building straight out of the ghetto. The price should be 20$ for this sh** hole. Hope there was no bed bugs. I checked out after 4 hours and no refund. They offered another room, but he'll with that. I'm sure it would be just as bad if not worse. Not to mention a train runs directly behind it.