Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

1.7 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Good value

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Dated facility but clean. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Great value. If your looking for a modern up to date facility this is not for you. I was very satisfied with my stay and will stay again. Close to Ohio State Fair, restaurants, shopping, etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ney, Ohio

Needs Improvements.

Posted Mar 10, 2016
The hotel door had a quarter inch gap all the around it. No coffe pot. Bathroom was out dated and looked old. Not many tv stations. Wi-Fi worked great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse

Posted Feb 28, 2016
This hotel doesn't have enough blanket, no microwave, there is no refigerator and smell like cigarette every corner , TV orthe cable doesn't have enought chanells.the remote control of the TV is not working at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, FL

Football weekend with daughter

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Price point.
Cons: Everything
Loose sink fixture, linoleum floors in bathroom pealing, bugs in bathroom, no maid service, poorly maintained and close to railroad tracks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Phone in room was broken. Price did not match quality. Had a rude experience with person at front desk. Would not recommend..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus,ohio

Closest to the concert

Posted Oct 19, 2015
I had only 2 towels and no wash cloths. Ice machine broke. The hotel NEEDS updating. The guys @ front desk were helpful in adding 2 my reservation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Review of Americas Best Value inn on Morse rd

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Absolutely horrible. The room was so filthy that sleeping in my car was a better option. Easily the worst hotel I've ever been to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Bad

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The staff was rude. Our room was supposed to be non-smoking but it smelled of smoke. The tub was dirty with leftover hair in it. The air conditioner leaked and the faucets (hot/ cold) were back wards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Not awesome

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The fact that is was right off the highway
Cons: Everything
Location: Its in the middle of nowhere Columbus, luckily it was close to where I had to be the next day and right off the highway.
Well, when I booked my hotel I request a non smoking room. As soon as we got there, it reeked of cigarettes. Then the beds were terrible, the pillows were stained and almost flat. The bathroom was dirty and they hardly left us any toilet paper. The walls were all stained, the microwave was dirty and the mini fridge was soaking wet. The walls were very thin and I could hear everything the people above us were saying all night. The air conditioning sounded like it was about to break.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Quick stay hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
I recommend this if your just going there to sleep. No amenities, coffee was not fresh, no breakfast. For the money you can stay a mile away at a much nicer hotel. Staff was very welcoming.