Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Commode moved around on floor.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Commode moved around on floor. Bed had hard plastic. Not really comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Not what is advertised

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New ownership, gut rooms and start over
My visit started with a door key that was difficult to open. When I got into the room I was greeted by stains in the carpet, a smell in the room like it hasn't been cleaned for some time. The bed linen did not feel clean, the comforter had a hole in it as well. The bathroom was not cleaned to a point that I would think a hotel should be. One towel had a stain in it. I realize this is not a larger brand name chain hotel. However, the room rate was as if it were a larger chain hotel. I would not stay at this location again. I would not recommend it to a friend or family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chillicothe ohio.

Ill be contacting the main corporation of them.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
I pulled into hotel day of my stay in columbus mississippi. I am a combat veteran and asked if they did military discount. He said yes but for you NO because i used expedia. Since i was discounted he would not honor my military diacount. I went into my room the lights did not work alarm clock did not work and my T.V did not work. He was rude and the breakfest was a joke the coffee was cold. I then checked out and a gentleman was trying ro get someones room key. The guy was very suspicious and the hotel man said no. The hotel guy said this man has been walking the hotel area all night and is now trying to get someones room key. I told him he needs to call the cops and the hotel manager shrugged me off. I WILL not stay there again. NOT TO HONOR a combat veteran because he used a program to help us find the best rate is terrible and also say it in the tone of voice he did.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In a pinch, pricy fir quality

Posted Feb 21, 2015
i was basically needing a place to crash while finishing an estate sale. a mediocre exoerience simply duevto the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Had booked room for 2 days working on Columbus Air Force finished early and needed to check out , when checked out by 2pm I was charged for another full night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola

Clean and quiet motel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, quietness. Access to main roads and commercial businesses.
Cons: Softer towels, better breakfast.
Location: Convenient location, close to restaurants and stores.
Better than expected, based on reviews. Clean, quiet, comfortable. Excellent basic lodging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Soccer tournament

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Clean close to everything
Cons: a pool
Location: close to everything we needed to do.
Wish it had a pool, The Staff was very nice the room was very clean looked new. Bring your own shampoo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Very clean and comfortable
Cons: Everything was okay
Location: Went to Starkville graduation.
We were very pleased with the hotel.Very clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
I reserved a non-smoking room. When I checked in, it was obvious it was a smoking room. I called the front desk and they said, "We had no non-smoking rooms left." I then asked why I was able to book it and pay for it in advance. They had no answer for me. They explained that both rooms cost the same, which to me was not the point. They offered to bring me an air freshener. I said no thanks. There were cigarette burns on the bed, the carpet and the bathtub. The room was completely disgusting. If I could have figured out how to levitate above the bed, I certainly would have. I also felt unsafe. Around 2 in the morning, the group in the room next to me started partying, and it went on until I checked out at 7:30, complete with yelling, barking dogs and roaring engines. The only reason I stayed here was because it was the only room I could find near graduation at Mississippi State University. My expectations were low to begin with, but somehow they still managed to disappoint.
2 out of 5
by Brooke from Pearl, Ms

Horrible.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
My stay here was horrible. They canceled my room because I was a little late checking in, even after I had already paid for my room. They were trying to refuse giving me a refund.