Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled. The pillows were awful. The bed sagged in the middle. Sleep was almost impossible. Between the rattling air conditioner, the smell, the pillows, and the bed, I gave up on sleep and just laid there as my child slept. The room had ONE working light bulb, and the light over the vanity. Tried the switch on the wall as we walked in. No, didn't work. It was late at night and very dark outside, then we walked into a dark room. Found a fixture and pushed the button. Nothing. Found and tried another, pushed several times before the light came on. Upon further inspection, it only had one bulb. We left the vanity light on, but that meant the fan stayed on the while time as well. Attempted sleep. In the middle of the night the first light I tried suddenly came on by itself!
3 out of 5
by CAROL from Cleveland,Ms

Clean but not worth the money

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Came for my daughter's graduation at University of Alabama. Not any amenities.Needed iron and board,browed an iron from front desk and ironed on table.Coffee for breakfast was very weak.Juice was rancid,don't think it's been cleaned in while.Staff was friendly though.Not worth the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok in a pinch

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Based on reviews it was much better than expected. It was not new but was clean and comfortable. Bring your own toiletries and pillows. No coffee in room. Just a basic room, but it was not bad. It was grad weekend and only room available, so all in all it was satisfactory. Our room was a non smoking room with a king size bed.
5 out of 5
by Edward from Atlanta georgia

Columbus Mississippi visit

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed it
4 out of 5
by Gregory from Ellenwood

Clean room!!

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable the area was very quite
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Commode moved around on floor.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Commode moved around on floor. Bed had hard plastic. Not really comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Not what is advertised

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New ownership, gut rooms and start over
My visit started with a door key that was difficult to open. When I got into the room I was greeted by stains in the carpet, a smell in the room like it hasn't been cleaned for some time. The bed linen did not feel clean, the comforter had a hole in it as well. The bathroom was not cleaned to a point that I would think a hotel should be. One towel had a stain in it. I realize this is not a larger brand name chain hotel. However, the room rate was as if it were a larger chain hotel. I would not stay at this location again. I would not recommend it to a friend or family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
It did not have a hair dryer, fridge, microwave or coffee pot. Which it stated it did when I booked the room. I even called the front desk from the store to confirm they had a hair dryer in the room because I forgot mine and was going to purchase one however they assured me there was one and low and behold there was NOT!! The toilet did not flush well. The bed was very hard a basic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels