Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Chose not to stay -$85 down the drain

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Terrible- We booked a hotel in order to rest half way between Seguin & Houston since it was 9pm before we were able to head back. We were giving a room directly behind the office in a very dark hallway, went to insert the key card and bumped the door.. It opened wide without ever actually get the key card to the slot. Walked in pillows were scattered on the bed one with a dirty pillow case & one without a pillow case at all. The room had the feel of an old rent house or dorm room.. Light bulbs with no globes etc., bed was rock hard just sitting on it. After seeing the list posted in the room for specific itemized charges for missing towels, wash rags, pillows and on and on. We just grabbed our luggage turned our key in to the office & finished the late trip home. It was a Horrible & costly loss.. Will not book without the possibility of a refund anywhere again. The only positive point in the entire experience was the office persons great attitude & attempts to correct some of the issues. Overall it was a Horrible experience.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel close to I-10

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Very pleasant room. Some plumbing noise as well as parking lot or street traffic sounds in the early evening but did not keep us from getting a good night's sleep. Good Mexican restaurant down the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so bad

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was very clean, but we had to buy some free breeze to cover up the musty oder coming from the floor, if it wasn't for that the room would have been rated higher
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beckville, Tx

Nice hotel for a short weekend

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Cons: Breakfast
Location: There isn't much to do in Columbus but it isn't that far from Houston. There is a really good steakhouse within walking distance of hotel.
It was a nice place to stay, clean rooms and was quite. We went with friends and we had adjoining rooms which was really nice to be able to visit easier. The only thing that wasn't pleasing was the breakfast. We ended up going to the sonic next door for breakfast. Now if all you want is cereal or toast, then you had the right place. Other then breakfast it was a really nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from porter

Nice

Posted Aug 10, 2015
They was really nice clean to very quite will stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moderate hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2015
This is a small town and we were there for a funeral in August ....Texas heat! When we arrived (well past our check in time) the A/C was completely off and the room was ridiculously hot! The staff did accommodate us by placing us in a non smoking room. However it took a good 24 hours for the rooms to cool off. It was comfortable and clean but no shampoo! I didn't realize that until I was in the shower but I'm sure they would have had some at the desk. We were pressed for time and couldn't ask. Moderate small town older hotel...but decent for what we needed. I would recommend for a quick, inexpensive stay while passing through....just being shampoo! ; )
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
A/C units not working . Change rooms 2 times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazingly great inexpensive hotel!

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was great!
3 out of 5
by Catherine from Saint Simons Island

Cows and Cars on Interstate 10

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Just driving cross country on Interstate 10 Weakest coffee and sub par breakfast.