Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Very nice motel quiet and clean

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms very clean and quiet.
Location: Between 2 Hwys 10 and 71 very easy access. We drove to the beach in an hour, plenty of places to eat there and nearby. A shopping mall within 15 min.
Wow very nice motel quiet and the décor and rooms are wonderful, clean and spacious. The staff is very nice and helpful, polite and we definitely would stay here again if down this way. It is off the beaten path sits between 2 hwys. which are easy access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Varsha - Americas Best Value Inn Columbus, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review of our property We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Minimal wifi, ants.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Pretty lobby, the room was very small but adequate and as noted the bed was comfortable.
Basically a nice room, clean and comfortable. However, no fridge or microwave and very poor WiFi. We woke up to tiny "sugar" ants on the bathroom vanity though they weren't particularly annoying. The bed was quite comfortable. Heating system was adequate but had it been colder we would have been, too. Breakfast was OK but the most limited in selection we have experienced crossing America. Had we paid considerably less than the competition I would accept this motel's drawbacks but the price was not much less. America's best value it was not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Americas Best Value Inn Columbus TX, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by Robin

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by MJ

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Very clean!

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice people, check in/out was very easy, room was very clean and the bed was very, very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review of our property. We are so glad that as a team, we all were able to exceed your expectations by offering clean rooms, convenient amenities and friendly guest service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Easy access to I10--parking was not the best- was there only one night--- checked in at 2pm but didn't use the room until 10 pm and checked out at 7am--a quick in and out stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Americas Best Value Inn Columbus TX, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

A nice Place to stay.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Everything except the breakfast.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: We were just passing trough on the way to East Texas. Ate dinner across the street.
The hotel was clean, easy to get to. The woman at the front desk was friendly. The breakfast was OK, but not great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Americas Best Value Inn Columbus TX, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review of our property. We are so glad that as a team, we all were able to exceed your expectations by offering clean rooms, convenient amenities and friendly guest service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good price, friendly staff, clean room with a great bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

About what you would expect for the price

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
We come to Columbus often for business, but hate to pay a lot for a hotel that we only sleep in, since we are generally busy sun-up to after dark. This hotel is perfectly adequate, but that about says it all. Room is clean, hotel is generally quiet, has a good steak house, a good Mexican restaurant, and a good local buffet all within 2 blocks of the hotel. Beds are not very comfortable, so would not stay here very many nights in a row.