Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Outdated, Gross

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Staff was decently friendly as long as you weren't requesting towels. Location was great.
Cons: The hotel has not been updated in decades, the lobby, walkways, and room was old, rundown, and dirty. When the staff cleaned the room they would only supply us with two towels in a room with 4 people, asking for more towels was like pulling teeth. If I had paid $50-$70 dollars a night this place would have been bearable. Unfortunately, since it was a home game we booked the hotel for $185 a night in September. Since the rooms did not book up they lowered the rate to $115 a night which was not honored for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: location and the staff -- very nice, friendly, accommodating
Cons: not enough towels, not much of a breakfast -- other than that the room was nice, bed comfortable,
Location: shopping and restaurants within walking distance
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The facilities are in a poor condition, bath and room are far a way from clean and the offered breakfast wasn't available at all. Just the price reach the best comfort level.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
room was updated - comfortable bed, easy access to everything. could have used more towels but otherwise nice! staff was very accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Filthy

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Orbitz
The room was dirty and the toilet had feces in it and couldn't flush. The room smelled terrible. Had to leave the hotel and request a refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The first room they gave me was a mess; tables were broken, toilet paper was everywhere, etc. They then gave me a second room had people already in it. The third room they gave me was fine but upon further findings it had unknown hair all in the bed sheets, crusty stuff on the towels, and cockroaches in the shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Had a nice experience. Friendly staff. Very comfy bed
2 out of 5
by Kimberly from Birmingham

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
This place works if you're in town for a game and just looking for a place to sleep. Just don't expect too much.Close to MSU and the Lodge.
2 out of 5
by Valerie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels