Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

one night stop

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: location between Houston Abilene
Cons: bad cigarette smell in room
Location: great barbecue at Hinze within walking distance
Average hotel for a quick overnight stop. No activities nearby for. Pool was not in good condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty, had roaches

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Room was dirty and there were roaches on the bed and climbing on the walls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kerrville tx

Close to freeway and train tracks

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Staff was great. Room was clean. You could hear the train pass during the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The hotel was convenient, however could hear road noise all night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much noise

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Could not sleep at all due to swarm of birds who have overtaken trees & are constantly very loud & train & highway right next to hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but very noisy!

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Cons: The trains that ran all night long. Poor choices on continental breakfast bar.
Location: Good location off Hwy 36 and near I-10
Trains ran all night long and could be heard in the rooms. Had to leave the TV on to just help drown out the sound of the trains. I found large tree roaches in the room which I had to kill - not too pleasant or appealing. Hotel staff were not friendly, cheerful or overly helpful. Will not be my first choice next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The gambler from San Antonio, TX, USA

Sealy visiter

Posted Apr 9, 2013
We have stayed at this motel several times. We arn't bothered by the train, and will continue to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The gambler from San Antonio, TX, USA

traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Pros: great place to stay with the exception of the train.
Great service and stay. There was a neerby train but it didnt matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from San Antonio, TX, USA

Very good room for the money.

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Pros: nice television, and comfortable bed
Cons: Bathroom could have been better
Location: There was a railroad nearby and had a loud whistle in the middle of the night.
My wife and I were pleasantly pleased with this hotel. Our reservation was made sight unseen, and we were not familiar with the brand name. We found the room was clean, a very comfortable bed, an upscale television (a high definition wide screen tv), a microwave and a refrigerator. The bathroom was slightly lacking and the only reason for giving a 4 instead of a 5. The tub shower was a little smaller than some (I am 6'4" and weigh about 220). The shampoo dispenser was not working properly, and the towel holder was missing the bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CTina

Not bad.

Posted Jul 17, 2012
For a small country town, it was good. The rate compensated for the small things such as parking lot cleanliness. Breakfast area could use updates. Overa ll, I was satisfied.