Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Russell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
comfortable, easy to find, nice breakfast selection
4 out of 5
by Brian from Pineville

My stay at Christmas

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was a great stay for the price.
2 out of 5
by David from Kissimmee

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel needs a face lift. There were four loose tiles in the bathroom. There were holes in the carpet on the stairs. The personnel in this hotel were very nice and professional. They need a better work place.
3 out of 5
by Catina

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was okay.only issue was the tub would stop up while taking a shower so I had to hold the stopper up while the water ran out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Overall, this hotel is a great stay for last minute travel shenagians, lol. Rooms are pretty clean. I'd give it at least a 3.4 in star wise for a hotel
3 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Good Average hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2015
I would recommend this hotel. Friendly staff people. Hoping that this hotel becomes a fully smoke free hotel, because sometimes the smell of smoke is in hall way or from rooms to hallway which is not good. needs new carpet upstairs and throughout hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2015
2Bathroom tiles on the floor need to be recemented. light bulb missing in bathroom light. Pool area needed cleaning. Had to leave pool because of wasps flying around us. Front desk workers were plesant. Hotel just needs some TLC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Clean, reasonable hotel, convenient to MSU

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Price, location, great A/C, and comfortable bed!
Cons: Better maintaining of the rooms, especially the bathroom tiles and loose outlet.
Location: West Point is a tiny town, 15 minutes from MSU, and the Walmart across the street was great since I needed to purchase items for my college student.
I stayed here on MSU move-in weekend. The A/C worked great, the room was large, with a king-sized bed (which was very comfortable) and a sofa. I was greeted with friendly faces upon check-in, but was told the drink vending machine was out of order due to the delivery person's mistake. The desk staff offered to turn on the juice machine in the lobby for me. I opted to go drive across the street to Walmart and grab some beverages. The lobby was clean, but the carpet on the stairs was stained. There is no elevator, so the heavy stair traffic could have contributed to the appearance of the carpet on the steps. The room had a couple of maintenance issues, but nothing too horrible. Water damage in corner of ceiling near the beam that separates the room in two areas; loose outlet behind nightstand, causing the light to flicker; tiles in bathroom in front of toilet were loose, as in perhaps they were waterlogged and the grout was gone, so when you stepped on the floor in that spot, the tiles moved. However, I would definitely stay here again in the future, as the price was reasonable, the bed was comfortable, room clean, and it is close to MSU. The staff was also fine. I think this hotel just needs a bit of cleaning up/fine tuning. Otherwise, it is a very reasonably priced hotel in a convenient location.