Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west point ms

Hometown hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I would rate this hotel definitely about 3.7 or 3.8 The rooms could be a little bit cleaner and especially the bathroom and updates on appearances.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippvi

Just in town for the night!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Bathrooms need to demolished and reconstructed! The only good comment I can give this hotel is the beds are comfortable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for 2 nights and the room keys had to be reprogrammed 3 times. The quality of the breakfast items was not as good as our previous visits to this hotel. The staff is still very friendly courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Clean and Comfortable !

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was so comfortable I did not want to get up. The breakfast was great. Had more food than Shonty's breakfast buffet. The place was very clean and the employees were very helpful and friendly. I will stay there again when I go back to my family reunion next year. It was winter did not use the pool but I did use the exercise room. It helped after being in a car for over 12 hours. I used their WIFI and it was pretty fast. Had no trouble with it at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great service and room was very clean..I would recommend to family and friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Run down.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
First, the hotel smells like a wet rug that never really dried. ABVI bought this from Holiday Inn and them has done little, if anything, to maintain the place. Don't let the pics fool you. This is the equivalent to a dirty roadside hotel any place in America and not some place you want to put your family. If the Hampton Inn across the street is booked, just drive the extra 15 miles to Columbus and find a better place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

nice hotel and convenient

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on CheapTickets
Good hotel, friendly staff, clean room, close to WalMart & restaurants. My room was non-smoking, but there were other rooms where people were smoking and you can smell it in the hallway. So if you have asthma, make sure you tell them not to put you anywhere near smokers. Overall, good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Staff very friendly and helpful

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Room carpet needs cleaning
Location: Located convient to Starkville and MSU football game
Breakfast was pretty good. Room carpet need to be cleaned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels