Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Cute place. Breakfast was wonderful!! Staff was helpful and friendly.
Cons: Room was 62 degrees when arrived at 10pm. Couldn't warm it up since heat not on in summer. Would be great if could have conditioner provided.
Quick overnight stay. Everything was fine except room was cold upon arrival. It was 62 degrees when arrived late at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

The Place to Be

Posted Jul 19, 2016
This hotel is very quaint and is located in the heart of the town. An easy walk in either direction to every shop and restaurant in town. The free, hot buffet breakfast was wonderful. Free parking immediately behind the hotel only steps to the lobby. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Brenda from NKY

Girls Trip

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great place right in the middle of town. We walked around both days visiting shops and enjoying the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming, quaint, and peaceful. Great location.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Roomy, restfully decorated, comfortable rooms. Breakfast and parking included in the price. The grounds are beautifully planted and the place is right in the middle of fantastic shopping. We're already planning a trip in the fall, and plan to make this our destination many more times. the staff is very accommodating, friendly and professional. A true breath of fresh air!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - centrally located.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: It was charming with wide-plank wood floors and artful furnishings. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast included was a nice touch.
Cons: The mattress was very hard.
Location: Shopping and restaurants galore. Brown county was in full bloom! Spring is a perfect time to visit.
Although the staff and amenities were nice, the mattress was very, very hard. I'm not sure if that was my room in particular or if the beds in all the rooms were extra firm. It made for a fitful night's sleep. Breakfast was great, parking was easy and because the hotel was situated on the main street it made it very easy to walk around and shop. We could drop our purchases back off to the room or our car and continue shopping.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Nappanee

Great Room

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great place to stay , free breakfast w/room or a $6 discount on order. Bed was very comfortable .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danville

Convenient to downtown

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: The décor was nice and the restaurant was good.
Bed was very uncomfortable for us and TV was too small for the size of the room. The TV picture would be larger if it was receiving HD.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Nice inn right in downtown shopping district.

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: The Inn's clean, well-appointed rooms, breakfast inclusion, and free overnight parking are pluses to its retail shopping proximity.
Conveniently located among shops, restaurants and art studios, with a short drive to the massive Brown County State Park.
5 out of 5
by Kendra from Michigan

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very happy with the hotel will definitely be returning for another stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville,KY

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Cons: The tv was pretty small.
Location: Location was great.
We had a very pleasant one night stay. The room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable.