Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Solid hotel for the price. Overall a good place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not come back

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Long line to check-in, sheets dirty, room not clean, staff on personal phones, malfunction electricity, no waffles, grouchy/rude staff members, dirty curtains and bugs
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Nichole M - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. I want to apologize immensely about what you had experience when staying with us. My understanding is a group checked in all at the same time and that may have caused the hold up. That is not something we can prepare for, but I am sorry you had to wait. On your room issues, I was looking and did not see anything reported to our staff. Please know, if you have any issue with your room, you may request a new one and we will do everything we can to make sure you are happy. I want to add that we use cell phones to communicate with other employees in the hotel, so you are aware why they may have been on their phones. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies, and if you are in the area again, please give the hotel a call and I will give you a great deal to stay with us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Only first day was good after that is disaster !

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Need a car to go every where.
Room is Ok only on first day of our 7days stays, We had to ask the front to clean the room, no towel, no toilet paper, shampoo,etc,, for almost every days. Breakfast was ok,front desk employees was not professional, last day was a disaster, Room was not even made! You make your own disiciton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Nichole M - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback on your stay. I am under the impression that the AGM had talked with you and that everything was settled at checkout. I do want to apologize that this stay was not good for you. Please know in the future if there is anything about your stay that is less than favorable, let us know while you are there and we will do everything we can to correct it. I hope that in the future you will give us another chance. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

very nice amenities comfortable bed with a fridge

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: comfortable room
Cons: when renovations are done it will be very nice
Location: Not too far from the airport, Have family that live nearby (reason for my stay) I live out of state
Good continental breakfast. Good location would stay there again. Nice indoor pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Nichole M - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review of Baymont Inn and Suites Rickenbacker Airport. We are so glad that you stayed with us and you enjoyed it! We are due to be complete with our renovations in a few weeks, and I am sure once that is done your experience will be perfect. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, OH

Nice hotel near Rickenbacker Airport

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and the suite we stayed in was very nice
Cons: Finding the hotel. The address does not locate properly on GPS.
Location: Rickenbacker Airport is very nearby (and is surprising pretty quite for an airport). Close to Eldorado Gaming.
It is a very nice hotel that is currently going through some remodeling. The only real issue we had was locating the hotel even with GPS. The physical address given and the location do not match. The toilet in the bathroom would not stop running the entire time we were there. We got one of the suites and were surprised by the amount of space in the room and the whirlpool tub in the room we were not expecting. Like most hotels, the pool and hot tub (which was not mentioned on the website) shut down at 10 pm leaving making them pointless in our visit. All of the staff were very friendly and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Nichole M - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of Baymont Inn and Suites and Rickenbacker Airport. We are glad that your experience was an enjoyable one. We are happy that you enjoyed your upgraded room. I apologize that you were not able to use some of the amenities, but we are hopeful when you return you can. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gastonia, NC

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: I was there to take painting class.
They are remodeling but everything was still comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good with a lot of choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Nichole M - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving your review. We are very happy that you were still comfortable thru the remodeling process, and that you enjoyed your breakfast. We hope that you come back soon to see the finished product!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016
They were in the middle of construction but kept the hallways neat and clear. The staff that I delt with was really nice. Only 20 min south of Columbus so the drive was easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Nichole M - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are working to make the hotel a better, more comfortable place and are glad that your stay was not disrupted. Please stay with us again if you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
awful disgusting uncomfortable how much more can i say it was the worst experience i have ever had at a hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible smell

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Walked into the hall, the elevator and my room, the smell of marijuana was so strong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Being renovated

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Place is being renovated no problem with that. it should be a good place to stay for a while now .I just stayed one night just a sleep and clean up. I booked by using previous reviews .