Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Not happy

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Not too much of anything
Cons: Cleanliness, room quality, security
Location: The airport is close
Close to the airport but the neighbors and room quality left me very disappointed. The sheets and bed had pen drawing on them. The wall paper was peeling off the walls and the A/C unit smelled horribly moldy. I have paid less for rooms with much better quality. I was very surprised the hotel had such high ratings on Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Normal hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: The pool was quite nice.
Cons: The staff could be more knowledgeable about the area and not smoke in front of the front door.
Location: It is a little out of the way, but close to historic Groveport and several decent restaurants.
My room was clean and comfortable. The pool area was pretty nice and included a hot tub. The breakfast was average. There was a small selection of hot food (including fresh-made waffles), cereal, fresh fruit, pastries, and yogurt. The front desk sells alcohol and cookies. There was nothing that made this hotel stand out in my mind as exceptional; it was just your average sort of place and very affordable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, NC

My stay

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Cons: STAFF. QUEEN BED in a 1 Bed Room.
The 1st room was 115. about 0030 (12:30AM) the A.C. started with a burning smell. front desk moved us to 116. The beds are too small for a couple. Being a TOTALLY DISABLED VETERAN (100%) those 2 nights were the Worse I've had in Many years. I wound up trying to sleep on the FLOOR. The Drink Vending Machine on the 1st Floor was SOLD OUT of EVERYTHING. Went to the front desk. Was told there were more on the 3rd Floor. THAT ONE WAS TOTALLY SOLD OUT OF ALL DRINKS TOO. The Quality of Baymont Lancaster vs. Columbus OH were TOTALLY DIFFERENT. Stayed in the Lancaster 1 about 2 yrs ago. EXCELLENT Stay. NOW I WOULDN'T recommend it to an Enemy, let alone recommend to Family / Friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Had no issues with a late check in. Stayed for one night, woke up, had a great breakfast! Did not visit pool area (did not have time).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Don't ever stay here

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Hotel needs update really bad. Sheets are disgusting and top sheet is brown. Old big TV. Shirtless old guys smoking and drinking in front lobby. Had to change rooms because AC did not work. Staff was rude. Overall, do not ever stay in this hotel. This is good brand hotel but this specific one needs new management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2015
I got my money's worth, it was a good stay, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ken from Clarkston

Great place to stay

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
I started for 5 days/4 nights and it was nice. The maid service was polite and prompt. The room was quiet and very clean. The continental breakfast was decent for the price (free!). Can't really hate on being served biscuits and gravy. The only down side is the slow elevator. But with only 3 floors, it's not that big of a deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

音が気になる。

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
ホテルは綺麗で、スタッフの対応も良かった。但し、他の部屋の扉の閉める音がうるさかった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus ohio

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: price, location
Location: great location, near to local stores & restaurants
I took my son & couple of his friends to spend the night & swim, great staff, good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

OSU visit

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Quiet location, free parking, free wifi, breakfast included
Cons: Acceptable for the price.
Location: Fast food and grocery easy to find from this location
Nice hotel for the price. Breakfast was a good offering. The pool area was very crowded. We needed to print a parking pass that was emailed to us and the business center was convenient and easy to use.