Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The staff was the ONLY good thing about this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Dan L, GM, Hotel Management
I am sorry that your stay was less than expected. I try to ensure that all expectations are met or exceeded. We have recently installed new 32" LCD TVs, new mattresses, new carpeting, new knock-down texture and paint in every hall way and public area, all rooms now have microwaves and fridges and we are in the final stages of expanding our breakfast area and new lounge. Please contact me at 614-491-4400. I would like to discuss your experience. I would like to use your information to make the hotel the best it can be. Thank you for your stay and your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not so great.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The sheets and towels were not clean and fresh looking, stained. The room smelled funny. In the morning they were having a meeting and the guests were told to eat in the pool area, hot and smelled chlorine through breakfast, was not pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st augustine fl

Convenient location in the southend

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Second time staying here. First time I had a better room second time room was not as comfortable no tub in the room will not stay in a room like that again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, clean place to stay.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Need to add heavy comforters on the beds and we got a full size bed instead of a queen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Dan L, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you had a great stay. We have blankets and would have been more than happy to get some right to your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, OH

My Very First Stay At Baymont Inn & Suites

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The professional staff; the clean appearance, my suite
Cons: Bland and limp breakfast. Dining room unattractive. Breakfast staff very sloppily dressed in rumpled clothes, though friendly. Soft music or TV new
Location: I had Bronchitis; not feeling very well. The SUBWAY nearby was a Godsend as I was able to get lots of soup.
On arrival from airport at Baymont I thought I was in the wrong motel/hotel; that a name-change had occured. The staff was warm, welcoming, efficient, and helpful; I stayed. My room and stay was marvelous! I'll stay there again next time I fly. I highly recommend Baymont. Bland breakfast needs improvement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Solid hotel for the price. Overall a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Juan

Good Service

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, nice staff

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
The pool room was nice. Jacuzzi was small. Scenery is poor. Take earplugs, thin walls.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels