Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hopefully the construction improves this hotel!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I was not impressed. The hotel was torn up from construction... No big deal, right? That's what I said. The beds were tiny. There were small but noticible stains on the sheets, hair in the shower, and our door didn't lock! I would have complained, but there was no one at the desk after I waited for a half hour....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel under construction but overall good. Checkin clerk not very personable and said out loud room number of prior guest checking in. Night clerks very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Indiana

One night stopover with toddler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We stayed for one night while traveling. I had requested when I booked for a crib to be set up in the room, and I had also called to confirm that a crib would be set up when we arrived. We got there around 7:30pm, and the crib wasn't into the room. The front desk did bring it up promptly, but the "crib" ended up being a very used pack n play that smelled. We ended up just using our own pack n play that we had brought "just in case." The pool was also closed due to the chemicals being "off." The waffle maker was also broken in the breakfast room (which is s conference room due to construction). Overall the room itself was decent, but the beds are super firm and not comfy. For the price we paid we couldn't complain too much. I was just expecting a little more. The parking lot lights are very bright LEDs. Great for safety, but they shine in the room around the curtains. The renovations are mainly confined to the lobby area and down the first floor hallway a little. It didn't bother us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel was nice and quiet. Just what I wanted.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Front entrance was a little off putting. Floor in serious need of refurbishing. I am guessing that is on their agenda to upgrade as I saw other areas of remodeling and painting. Pool area was clean and very nice. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Keep looking

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The hotel is very hard to find to begin with. Then you walk in to find it under construction. The staff is friendly enough. When I went took check in, 2 hours after recommended check in time, they had to fool run and see if my room was even ready. Upon arriving to my room, or I should say, my closet, I quickly was not happy. It's very small and cramped, overloaded with furniture. I went to the desk to request a new room. They were happy to accommodate me. The next room was OK. Needed tlc. Wallpaper coming off areas of the walls, broken ceiling lights. Extension cords in use. But I had to remember they are doing a remodel, so I overlooked things. That night, I pulled back the sheets to find long black hairs in the bed. I ended up sleeping on top of the bed. The night was filled with slamming doors, screaming kids, barking dogs. The walls are paper thin. The next morning, I went to take a shower, only to find went towels in the tub. The handle for the shower on backwards, so hot is cold, cold is hot. That was the last straw... I turned my 2 night stay into 1 and went to find a new hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cols, oh

Under construction

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hotel was nice, but under construction. Wish I had known in advance because it was pretty bad. Staff was very friendly (all of them) and accommodated my special needs.
4 out of 5
by Adam Collins from Ironton, OH

Sketchy at first.

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Had a delay checking in. Had to wait 15 minutes. Computer said the room hadn't been cleaned and it was 4:30pm. The desk clerk checked and said it was clean. When we opened the door to our room, the smell of marijuana about knocked us down. the window was open and the curtains open and out the window. There was marijuana residue all over and in the sink. Other than that, the room was very comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry for the condition of your room. That room must have been marked dirty for that reason. We should have noticed the condition of the room prior to offering it to you. We should have put you in another room. Sincerely, Dan L.
4 out of 5
by Victoria

Great for a quiet night.

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Service from staff was great. They are remodeling. Our room didn't have the air filter clean full of dust and the odor was apparent to me as soon as I walked in. Bathroom light was flickering and it was replaced pronto.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad that our staff rectified the situation quickly. I am having maintenance look into the air filters for all of the rooms. Thanks for your comments.
3 out of 5
by Derrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by CAROLINE from Hilton Head

Finish Construction

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
No food service nothing near hotel stayed because we were taking plane next day