Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Enjoyable experience

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: The indoor pool, friendly staff, and room rate
Cons: Whirlpool spa in pool room needs to be cleaned.
Location: Hotel is isolated, but many restaurants within 5-10 minutes. Easy access to freeways.
Hotel was well maintained and clean. Pool was relaxing. Breakfast was great: large selection and tasty. All staff from check-in desk to room cleaners and maintenance staff were friendly and always greeted us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rate

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Nicely located near Rickenbacher Airport. Had indoor pool for family fun and a great breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville

Decent enough

Posted Oct 2, 2017
It's a decent, affordable place to stay. The staff is friendly enough if a bit stretched thin. The facilities aren't anything special, but it's comfortable and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Close to Rickenbacker Airiport
Cons: Check-in process was very slow, despite the fact I had paid in advance and called ahead to tell them I would be arriving late.
Arrived late, so wanted convenient hotel close to Airport. Check-in was confusing and slow despite the fact I had booked and paid for the room on Expeida.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crestview FL

Nice Hotel Staff but Hotel Needs Updated

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The staff!
Cons: Update the hotel and especially the rooms
Location: It is on the airport property and has a shuttle service. Nearest eating place is about 1 mi away one-way..a Subway, nothing else is nearby
We stayed 3 nights, it's close to the airport and has a shuttle service. The Hotel staff are really nice and helpful but stayed pretty busy. The Hotel is old and the whole thing but especially the rooms, needs updated. I reported our safe was jammed open (found it when we got there) but no one ever made it up to fix it. The light over the sink and bathroom counter only worked when you flicked the switch over and over. Luckily I did not have a room near the elevator which made a horrible screech EVERY time it opened and closed. The pool was fine, the decor was drab, the breakfast was pretty awful the first morning so we found a way to get to a restaurant the next two mornings....so I'm not sure whether it improved or not. I've been to worse hotels and at least they seemed to care about our comfort, they just didn't have a lot to work with.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Overrated and just a creepy vibe altogether. Like other reviews stated, the location is quiet but the facilities were not very well kept.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Not what we expected. Sad, it could be a top-notch hotel with some regular maintenance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from parkersburg, wv

Bedbugs!!!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Sleeping and got woke up by biting bedbugs. Called hotel staff they acted like it was no big deal. Morning staff was a lot more sympathetic. Not a good visit overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the money

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice prices. Not many places to eat around unled you like fast food for dinner. Hotel breakfast is sparse as well with no seating to eat it.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels