Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
awful disgusting uncomfortable how much more can i say it was the worst experience i have ever had at a hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible smell

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Walked into the hall, the elevator and my room, the smell of marijuana was so strong.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Being renovated

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Place is being renovated no problem with that. it should be a good place to stay for a while now .I just stayed one night just a sleep and clean up. I booked by using previous reviews .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, NC

Decent Hotel under construction

Posted Sep 8, 2016
My husband and I stayed here on our way home from vacation, and overall it was decent. The staff was friendly and room was clean. The major downside though, is that the hotel is clearly under construction and a bit torn up. Also, we couldn't help but notice that several of the guests seemed a bit shady, which made us a tad uncomfortable. Due to this reason along with the construction, we most likely would not choose to stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation, canceled room.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Nowheternal near CMH airport, under contruction/renovation. No breakfast because of renovation. No restaurant's within a resonance distance. Vjose to cancel rather then put up wih the construction. Found an excellent room down the road for the same money. 5 stars for the replacement!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hopefully the construction improves this hotel!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I was not impressed. The hotel was torn up from construction... No big deal, right? That's what I said. The beds were tiny. There were small but noticible stains on the sheets, hair in the shower, and our door didn't lock! I would have complained, but there was no one at the desk after I waited for a half hour....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel under construction but overall good. Checkin clerk not very personable and said out loud room number of prior guest checking in. Night clerks very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Indiana

One night stopover with toddler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We stayed for one night while traveling. I had requested when I booked for a crib to be set up in the room, and I had also called to confirm that a crib would be set up when we arrived. We got there around 7:30pm, and the crib wasn't into the room. The front desk did bring it up promptly, but the "crib" ended up being a very used pack n play that smelled. We ended up just using our own pack n play that we had brought "just in case." The pool was also closed due to the chemicals being "off." The waffle maker was also broken in the breakfast room (which is s conference room due to construction). Overall the room itself was decent, but the beds are super firm and not comfy. For the price we paid we couldn't complain too much. I was just expecting a little more. The parking lot lights are very bright LEDs. Great for safety, but they shine in the room around the curtains. The renovations are mainly confined to the lobby area and down the first floor hallway a little. It didn't bother us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel was nice and quiet. Just what I wanted.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Front entrance was a little off putting. Floor in serious need of refurbishing. I am guessing that is on their agenda to upgrade as I saw other areas of remodeling and painting. Pool area was clean and very nice. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Keep looking

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The hotel is very hard to find to begin with. Then you walk in to find it under construction. The staff is friendly enough. When I went took check in, 2 hours after recommended check in time, they had to fool run and see if my room was even ready. Upon arriving to my room, or I should say, my closet, I quickly was not happy. It's very small and cramped, overloaded with furniture. I went to the desk to request a new room. They were happy to accommodate me. The next room was OK. Needed tlc. Wallpaper coming off areas of the walls, broken ceiling lights. Extension cords in use. But I had to remember they are doing a remodel, so I overlooked things. That night, I pulled back the sheets to find long black hairs in the bed. I ended up sleeping on top of the bed. The night was filled with slamming doors, screaming kids, barking dogs. The walls are paper thin. The next morning, I went to take a shower, only to find went towels in the tub. The handle for the shower on backwards, so hot is cold, cold is hot. That was the last straw... I turned my 2 night stay into 1 and went to find a new hotel.