Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, clean place to stay.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Need to add heavy comforters on the beds and we got a full size bed instead of a queen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, OH

My Very First Stay At Baymont Inn & Suites

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The professional staff; the clean appearance, my suite
Cons: Bland and limp breakfast. Dining room unattractive. Breakfast staff very sloppily dressed in rumpled clothes, though friendly. Soft music or TV new
Location: I had Bronchitis; not feeling very well. The SUBWAY nearby was a Godsend as I was able to get lots of soup.
On arrival from airport at Baymont I thought I was in the wrong motel/hotel; that a name-change had occured. The staff was warm, welcoming, efficient, and helpful; I stayed. My room and stay was marvelous! I'll stay there again next time I fly. I highly recommend Baymont. Bland breakfast needs improvement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Solid hotel for the price. Overall a good place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not come back

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Long line to check-in, sheets dirty, room not clean, staff on personal phones, malfunction electricity, no waffles, grouchy/rude staff members, dirty curtains and bugs
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Nichole M - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. I want to apologize immensely about what you had experience when staying with us. My understanding is a group checked in all at the same time and that may have caused the hold up. That is not something we can prepare for, but I am sorry you had to wait. On your room issues, I was looking and did not see anything reported to our staff. Please know, if you have any issue with your room, you may request a new one and we will do everything we can to make sure you are happy. I want to add that we use cell phones to communicate with other employees in the hotel, so you are aware why they may have been on their phones. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies, and if you are in the area again, please give the hotel a call and I will give you a great deal to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating of our hotel. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return to see us in the future if you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not clean

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Workers not friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay. I am sorry that you experienced cleanliness and service issues during your stay. Please know that is as important to us as it is you, and we want to know about it. We have taken care of this at the property level and hope in the future, you will give us another chance. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good room and a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We hope you visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We hope to see you again really soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Only first day was good after that is disaster !

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Need a car to go every where.
Room is Ok only on first day of our 7days stays, We had to ask the front to clean the room, no towel, no toilet paper, shampoo,etc,, for almost every days. Breakfast was ok,front desk employees was not professional, last day was a disaster, Room was not even made! You make your own disiciton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Nichole M - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback on your stay. I am under the impression that the AGM had talked with you and that everything was settled at checkout. I do want to apologize that this stay was not good for you. Please know in the future if there is anything about your stay that is less than favorable, let us know while you are there and we will do everything we can to correct it. I hope that in the future you will give us another chance. Thanks again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was being remodeled and lobby was in upheaval. Location was isolated - 11 miles to a sit-down restaurant. Not a good choice and not worth its star-rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. I want to apologize that the location was not where you were needing. We do hope that you did enjoy your stay. We are upgrading our Breakfast area, and we apologize for the mess. Once completed, the area will be beautiful, spacious, and have many choices to chose from for our guest. If you should have any other compliments or concerns you want to bring to our attention, please let us know.