Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Terrible smell in hotel hall and entryway. Room although had air was very stuffy. left at 230am and went home. Bed was a double and very very uncomfortable
Comment from EPC
Sep 3, 2015 by Dan L, EPC
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you had a bad stay. The hotel changed ownership a short while ago and had been addressing all of the items that need attention. Once the issues were identified, the new owners ordered new AC units, new beds and box springs for the entire hotel, faster internet and many others. All of the above items have shipped and are currently being set up in the rooms. On top of that, the hotel is in the later stages of planning for a complete remodel. I invite you to for another stay once all is complete. I assure you that the combination of remodel, new amenities and professional staffing will be very impressive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Nice and quiet. Off the beaten path of the Columbus metro area. Lots of parking. Good breakfast. Clean and well maintained.
Comment from EPC
Aug 28, 2015 by Dan L, EPC
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a great stay. We are upgrading the Baymont Inn Rickenbacker not only to continue with being an outstanding value but we are remodeling that will offer much more to our guests. In short, we will update the rooms, upgrade TVs, upgrade and remodel the front desk and breakfast area, offering food service, upgrade to a lightning fast free WI-FI and much more. Thank you for your stay and your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Not happy

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Not too much of anything
Cons: Cleanliness, room quality, security
Location: The airport is close
Close to the airport but the neighbors and room quality left me very disappointed. The sheets and bed had pen drawing on them. The wall paper was peeling off the walls and the A/C unit smelled horribly moldy. I have paid less for rooms with much better quality. I was very surprised the hotel had such high ratings on Expedia.
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Dan L, EPC
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry you such a bad experience with your stay. While everyone of your issues is being addressed - we are upgrading the A/C units, new carpeting, new mattresses, new stucco instead of wall paper and much more. We are starting a complete remodel and upgrade. That being said, we have made a huge effort in insuring that until those changes take effect we are maintaining the current rooms to the highest condition possible. Again, I am sorry that your stay was anything less than perfect. I invite you to try our location again. You will be amazed at the level we are going with it. It will be nothing short of a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Normal hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: The pool was quite nice.
Cons: The staff could be more knowledgeable about the area and not smoke in front of the front door.
Location: It is a little out of the way, but close to historic Groveport and several decent restaurants.
My room was clean and comfortable. The pool area was pretty nice and included a hot tub. The breakfast was average. There was a small selection of hot food (including fresh-made waffles), cereal, fresh fruit, pastries, and yogurt. The front desk sells alcohol and cookies. There was nothing that made this hotel stand out in my mind as exceptional; it was just your average sort of place and very affordable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, NC

My stay

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Cons: STAFF. QUEEN BED in a 1 Bed Room.
The 1st room was 115. about 0030 (12:30AM) the A.C. started with a burning smell. front desk moved us to 116. The beds are too small for a couple. Being a TOTALLY DISABLED VETERAN (100%) those 2 nights were the Worse I've had in Many years. I wound up trying to sleep on the FLOOR. The Drink Vending Machine on the 1st Floor was SOLD OUT of EVERYTHING. Went to the front desk. Was told there were more on the 3rd Floor. THAT ONE WAS TOTALLY SOLD OUT OF ALL DRINKS TOO. The Quality of Baymont Lancaster vs. Columbus OH were TOTALLY DIFFERENT. Stayed in the Lancaster 1 about 2 yrs ago. EXCELLENT Stay. NOW I WOULDN'T recommend it to an Enemy, let alone recommend to Family / Friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Had no issues with a late check in. Stayed for one night, woke up, had a great breakfast! Did not visit pool area (did not have time).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Don't ever stay here

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Hotel needs update really bad. Sheets are disgusting and top sheet is brown. Old big TV. Shirtless old guys smoking and drinking in front lobby. Had to change rooms because AC did not work. Staff was rude. Overall, do not ever stay in this hotel. This is good brand hotel but this specific one needs new management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2015
I got my money's worth, it was a good stay, I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Indianapolis

I'd stay again

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
The Baymont is a bit dated but the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. Some of the hotel staff were very polite and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fred from Louisville, Ohio

Columbus Ohio

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good comfortable room. Clean. Workable internet. Breakfast room was small and crowded.