Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crestview FL

Nice Hotel Staff but Hotel Needs Updated

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The staff!
Cons: Update the hotel and especially the rooms
Location: It is on the airport property and has a shuttle service. Nearest eating place is about 1 mi away one-way..a Subway, nothing else is nearby
We stayed 3 nights, it's close to the airport and has a shuttle service. The Hotel staff are really nice and helpful but stayed pretty busy. The Hotel is old and the whole thing but especially the rooms, needs updated. I reported our safe was jammed open (found it when we got there) but no one ever made it up to fix it. The light over the sink and bathroom counter only worked when you flicked the switch over and over. Luckily I did not have a room near the elevator which made a horrible screech EVERY time it opened and closed. The pool was fine, the decor was drab, the breakfast was pretty awful the first morning so we found a way to get to a restaurant the next two mornings....so I'm not sure whether it improved or not. I've been to worse hotels and at least they seemed to care about our comfort, they just didn't have a lot to work with.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Overrated and just a creepy vibe altogether. Like other reviews stated, the location is quiet but the facilities were not very well kept.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Not what we expected. Sad, it could be a top-notch hotel with some regular maintenance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from parkersburg, wv

Bedbugs!!!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Sleeping and got woke up by biting bedbugs. Called hotel staff they acted like it was no big deal. Morning staff was a lot more sympathetic. Not a good visit overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flint Michigan

Good location.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location was good for us since we wanted to spend time in Lancaster.
Cons: It was fine.
Location: It was ideal for us, since we were planning to spend time in Canal Winchester and Lancaster. We also discovered Lithopolis, a very friendly town.
It was a good location for us, since we were going to go antiquing in Lancaster, and meeting my brother for dinner in Canal Winchester. The room was clean, the breakfast was OK, and the staff was easy to deal with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

No hot water

Posted Jul 5, 2017
No hot water to take shower at night or in the morning. NOT GOOD!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On our way to Myrtle beach

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Clean friendly really close to airport 5 for charge to keep my car there
5 out of 5
by VANESSA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nathan

nice place

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
employees were the best, the beds are way to soft as well as the pillows but everything else was fine and breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
by Ahmad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels