Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilliard, Ohio

Enjoyed my stay!

Posted May 31, 2017
The hot tub/ pool was very relaxing. I really enjoyed the breakfast and staff was very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Very nice location near everything

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Very clean at a great value.
Location: It's located within 30 minutes of everything,even great hiking,zip lining locations.
The location was very clean and the staff was very polite. Check in was less than 5 minutes,bed was very comfortable,and the shower was high quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
First time staying alone in a hotel without family or friends. I felt safe being there by myself. Friendly staff. The price was also good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Nice, off the beaten path, hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: This hotel was quiet and in a quiet location.
Cons: Everything was fine
Location: The hotel is in an out of the way, quiet place, but within a short drive to restaurants and activities.
We had a nice stay at this hotel. It was clean, comfortable and friendly. We were happy they were pet friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

Do not stay here!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We found a bedbug within minutes of entering the room. The hotel couldn't refund us...claimed we woukd have to go through Expedia to get a refund, which did not help us at all for the night. We obviously couldn't stay with bedbugs....so we had to pay for a different hotel without being refunded. In the process of trying to get refunded through Expedia. Do not stay here unless you want to take bed bugs home with you, or you want to be scrambling around in a city you aren't from looking for a last minute hotel with availability.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Stayed for overnight business trip. Very helpful front desk staff and the room was nice, and clean. I put a lot of importance on a clean room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very difficult to find, poor location.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The rooms were quite clean and spacious. The beds were quite comfortable.
Cons: There were no restaurants near-by.
Location: Terrible location, nothing near-by. Very difficult to find.
We had to stop and ask for directions 3 times, before finding the hotel. Once we arrived, the desk clerk was on the phone taking a reservation for at least 10 minutes, leaving the family ahead of us, as well as us, waiting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very isolated

Posted Apr 2, 2017
There were no restaurants or shopping nearby. The breakfast area was small and you had to eat in the hot pool area. The hot tub was not hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

The gentleman at the front desk was so nice

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We really appreciate your very nice staff! They went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and it was appreciated.
5 out of 5
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels