Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

Newly renovated.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Mostly everything.
Cons: The free internet went out on a few occasions.
Location: Was near family that we were visiting. Restaurants nearby.
Booked on line. Pleasantly surprised. Great breakfast, eggs, bacon, pancakes, waffles, cereals, and more. Coffee available 24/7. Extremely comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from akron, OH

Perfect for a family of 6!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The lobby is beautiful, and our room was cozy. The breakfast was okay, but the eggs were strange. (Flat and in a circle). The pastries were yummy though!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harvard Illinois

Good location. Close to everything

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great room. The bed was excellent. Nice and quiet. Comfortable setting
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield IL

Clean & brand new remodel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Clean, safe, comfortable, and good location close enough to OSU.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

nice hotel comfort room after renovation

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: everything. the coffee/tea/ice water in the lobby are my favorite. highly recommended.
Cons: ice machine too loud when dispensing. suggestion : room near the ice machine should receive discount
newly renovated. comfort bed and friendly staff. better than average breakfast and 24 hours coffee. gas, restaurants are nearby (most restaurants close at 9pm). My only problem was my room was across from ice machine and the ice dispensing noise is very loud (woke me up once middle of the night).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Aaron at the front desk greeted us warmly.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Perhaps a mat outside the door of the pool area. Puddles of water remained on the floor where people were waiting for the elevator after swimming.
Location: convenient restaurants, gas stations, shopping centers, not far from interstate highway
We were in town for a reunion. The hotel was the closest to the reunion site so we chose to stay there. The renovations seem to be complete. Clean, comfortable king room with seating area. The hotel is non-smoking--a plus! The staff was great. Breakfast was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice. Close to everything.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Good hotel. Had everything we wanted. No problems. Plenty of choices for breakfast. Close to downtown and easy access to 270.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hilliard, ohio

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Loved the room and the staff! Only down fall was our A/C unit wasn't working so the room was extremely hot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Staff friendly, breakfast good, nice pool. Thanks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Great hotel close to OSU

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Queen size beds, and hot breakfast every morning
Cons: Pool is a bit on the small side, but still nice for the kids
Location: The Mexican and Italian restaurants nearby are within walking distance and very good. Gas station and fast food nearby. OSU sports facilities close
Newly remodeled, and very convenient location for our needs. It is about 15 minutes from OSU. The restaurants near the hotel were very good; we tried both of them. I liked the fact that all the beds were queen size, and they were very comfortable. We got a suite with 2 queens and a couch that made into a bed. Everything about our stay of 4 nights was very nice.