Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield IL

Clean & brand new remodel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Clean, safe, comfortable, and good location close enough to OSU.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

nice hotel comfort room after renovation

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: everything. the coffee/tea/ice water in the lobby are my favorite. highly recommended.
Cons: ice machine too loud when dispensing. suggestion : room near the ice machine should receive discount
newly renovated. comfort bed and friendly staff. better than average breakfast and 24 hours coffee. gas, restaurants are nearby (most restaurants close at 9pm). My only problem was my room was across from ice machine and the ice dispensing noise is very loud (woke me up once middle of the night).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Aaron at the front desk greeted us warmly.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Perhaps a mat outside the door of the pool area. Puddles of water remained on the floor where people were waiting for the elevator after swimming.
Location: convenient restaurants, gas stations, shopping centers, not far from interstate highway
We were in town for a reunion. The hotel was the closest to the reunion site so we chose to stay there. The renovations seem to be complete. Clean, comfortable king room with seating area. The hotel is non-smoking--a plus! The staff was great. Breakfast was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice. Close to everything.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Good hotel. Had everything we wanted. No problems. Plenty of choices for breakfast. Close to downtown and easy access to 270.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hilliard, ohio

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Loved the room and the staff! Only down fall was our A/C unit wasn't working so the room was extremely hot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Staff friendly, breakfast good, nice pool. Thanks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Great hotel close to OSU

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Queen size beds, and hot breakfast every morning
Cons: Pool is a bit on the small side, but still nice for the kids
Location: The Mexican and Italian restaurants nearby are within walking distance and very good. Gas station and fast food nearby. OSU sports facilities close
Newly remodeled, and very convenient location for our needs. It is about 15 minutes from OSU. The restaurants near the hotel were very good; we tried both of them. I liked the fact that all the beds were queen size, and they were very comfortable. We got a suite with 2 queens and a couch that made into a bed. Everything about our stay of 4 nights was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I booked a quick overnight stay for my daughters birthday. This hotel was recently remodeled, and it came out beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fostoria, Ohio

The best hotel stay ever!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I have to say that this hotel has been the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff are awesome, very friendly and made sure we had all of our questiond answered and if we needed anything, and the woman who cooked the breakfast did a wonderful job and also is very friendly and a people person. The hotel is very clean, the pool is very nice, and our room was clean and had so much room for us! We will deffinitely book a room there again when we are in the area.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels