Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Great hotel close to OSU

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Queen size beds, and hot breakfast every morning
Cons: Pool is a bit on the small side, but still nice for the kids
Location: The Mexican and Italian restaurants nearby are within walking distance and very good. Gas station and fast food nearby. OSU sports facilities close
Newly remodeled, and very convenient location for our needs. It is about 15 minutes from OSU. The restaurants near the hotel were very good; we tried both of them. I liked the fact that all the beds were queen size, and they were very comfortable. We got a suite with 2 queens and a couch that made into a bed. Everything about our stay of 4 nights was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I booked a quick overnight stay for my daughters birthday. This hotel was recently remodeled, and it came out beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fostoria, Ohio

The best hotel stay ever!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I have to say that this hotel has been the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff are awesome, very friendly and made sure we had all of our questiond answered and if we needed anything, and the woman who cooked the breakfast did a wonderful job and also is very friendly and a people person. The hotel is very clean, the pool is very nice, and our room was clean and had so much room for us! We will deffinitely book a room there again when we are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilliard

Served our purpose well

Posted May 1, 2016
We were looking last minute for a hotel at a decent price and close to our destination for the following day. It was great that our kids were both able to have their own bed and we were able to swim.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Surprised to find hotel under construction but second floor was finished Nice room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nanette from St. Marys

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok. We were able to check in early. It would have been nice to know ahead of time that most of the hotel was undergoing renovations. Air conditioning didn't work the best. Had to ask for linens for the sofa bed.
3 out of 5
by Michelle from Piqua, Ohio

Renovation nightmare

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
It is difficult to give an honest opinion when there is so much renovation going on. The stairways were so trashed and just needed swept. We stayed from Saturday to Sunday so you would think that when crew left on Friday, they would have swept up. There was tons of trash at the end of each hallway. The only saving grace was that our room was nice since the renovation. The front desk staff never seemed to be up front. They were always in the back room adjacent to the front desk and usually took a minute or so to get to us. I think the hotel will be very nice when renovations are complete.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: The pull out couch had never been slept on, we had to cut it open and take the plastic off the mattress.
Cons: Have someone do a mock stay, thus allowing all the issues to be resolved before a guest stays there.
Location: We had to find that out for ourselves, it was not made available by the front desk. Many restaurants within walking distance.
We were not expecting the entire main floor to be under construction. This affected pool area, and breakfast area. Our floor was clean but the room should have been tested by someone before letting guests stay there. Perhaps when it is fully renovated, it will be better.
3 out of 5
by kristen from Twinsburg

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel under renovation. Room was great! Obviously brand new. Stylish decor. Bed comfy! First floor lobby and eating area was dirty with tile riplws up. Boxes and debrii laying around. Premium price for hotel of this stature but due to renovation work experience was tainted. Price for room should have been 25-30$ lower. No outside hangout area like the hotel across the parking lot. We actually hung out there drinking coffee and wine on their outdoor patio.