Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Not Pleased

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Hallways and steps dirty Entire facility seemed rundown or let go Manager arguing with guests over smoking pot in her room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob from NOYGDB

Hotels.com Cheats

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Got in late; woke up really early. Comfortable bed. Bath satisfactory but bath faucet dripped and there was mildew present. Heater did not work until the front desk person came out and opened it up (wall thermostat did not work); the unit clearly needed a thorough cleaning. Breakfast was out a half-hour early (which I appreciated a lot!). Good people, fast check-in. I was charged over $100 but my receipt was in the $90s...so I guess Hotels.com pocketed the rest....so I won't be using this service again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice to be close to the out let mall.

Posted Nov 8, 2015
It was a good place to stay. Staff was kind and very helpful. Only complaint was noisesy at time late at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen F

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Good value, great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As close as we could get to Brown County

Posted Oct 20, 2015
We went into this with our eyes open, knowing this might not be a stellar experience for us but we were pleasantly surprised by several things. The staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful to the point of letting us put my motorcycle under the entrance canopy. The room was small but pleasant but the mattress pleased neither of us and how about getting a bottle of CLR cleaner to get rid of the hardware deposits in the bathtub. We went to the Breakfast bar expecting little but the spread was below perfunctory, I recommend crossing the street for Cracker Barrel. We loved the staff but won't go back again, they need to try harder, oh how about sweeping the carpet on the stair landing?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rebecca B.

Business Trip

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
Great location. Close to restaurants and Edinburgh Premium Outlet Mall. Hotel needs an update. I chose the hotel for indoor pool and it was closed for repairs :-(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Megan from indianapolis

Disappointed

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Location was good for a weekend girls getaway to travel to Brown County. Staff was friendly. Overall maintenance and quality of the hotel was disappointing. The hotel has a pool, but it was closed for renovations and this was not indicated on the website. The throw pillows on the bed were stained and we found a long black hair in both of our beds when we arrived (neither of us have black or dark hair). The breakfast was underwhelming. They have a waffle iron but the mix dispenser was broken apparently.. they could have put it in a regular pitcher and allowed guest to pour the mix that way. And then we had kids running up and down the hall all day/night. I would not stay here again.