Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Location, clean and comfortable
Cons: Food quality
Everything was fine and we would stay again. The only negative was the quality of the food; not very good at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you Dave and Ethel for staying with us. I appreciate the feedback on the food during your stay as we've been making great strides in our reviews lately. We are pleased that the rest of your stay was comfortable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Had bed bugs in room 118. They offered to move us but I chose to leave and stay elsewhere. Would not recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for alerting our staff to the issues you incurred, we do have pest control procedures in place and are a ultraclean certified hotel. I assure you that we had the room professionally checked and they were not bed bugs but that we did make sure the hotel was throroughly investigated and preventative treatment was taken. I apologize for your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid hotel, friendly staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Good wifi, good TV selection, nice staff, close to grocery store.
Cons: Make sure rooms don't smell like smoke before re-renting them, and get larger TV's, they're tiny!
Location: Nearby grocery store (Kroger), gas station, car part store, and a decent Asian restaurant.
Arrived to the hotel after a day of traveling, check in was nice and quick, the front desk lady was very nice. Got to the room and it reeked of cigarettes, so we called down to the desk, and the desk lady brought us up new room keys for a room down the hall. We did have to switch from a king to a double queen which wasn't planned but that was alright. AC worked well, TV had a good channel selection (though kind of small!) and the wifi worked easily. We needed to print some concert tickets the next morning, and the manager let us go around the front desk and print our tickets right off the front desk computer which was awesome. We checked out that morning, but ended up coming back for another night 2 days later because we liked the hotel more than we did camping! It was pretty great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Lyon, Michigan

The staff was very helpful and made our stay very.

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast
Cons: Nothing that I could see.
Location: Good location and we will be back again.
The wife and grand kids loved the pool. The beds were comfortable, clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so glad that you and your grand kids had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed the breakfast and the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicer than expected

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Morning breakfast selection was impressive and good. The room was very comfortable and finding cookies, mints, and popcorn when we arrived in the room was a nice surprise. Friendly staff and quiet room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We aim to please! We will continue to find ways to make our hotel stand out. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Hours of complimentary breakfast. Ending at 9:00 is too early.
Location: n/a
just passing through from MD to OH. Staff was friendly, room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Quiet, Clean and Convenient

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Stayed in the area visiting family and friends and it was convenient located. Quiet, Clean and staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Clean hotel with good bed and great amenities

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The bed and linens, the staff, the pool, the breakfast, the cleanliness of the room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is close to Denison University, a pumpkin patch, Newark/Heath and shopping malls. It is a lovely rural/farm/residential area
My room was very clean and the bed firm and the linens and bedding very soft and comfortable. The air-conditioning worked great and there was a nice-sized fridge and microwave. The shower worked great and there were plenty of towels and coffee. The staff is very friendly and communicative. And they went an extra mile to find someone to clean my room after I left very late in the day. The pool and hot tub are very clean. The breakfast is free and there are many options. There are a lot of TV-channel options. I would stay there again and I would have friends stay there as well. There is a large food store right next door--very convenient for filling that fridge!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review. We are so glad that you you enjoyed your stay with us and that breakfast, the pool, our cleanliness and our staff met your expectations. We do hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel along major Highway

Posted Aug 23, 2015
While taking a weekend trip with my son to the Columbus Zoo, needed a place to stop along I-270. It was less than 45 minutes from the Zoo. Due to being prepaid, check-in took less than 3 minutes. Nice elements include an indoor pool and hot tub, and a nice breakfast that is included. Each room has a microwave , spacious refrigerator, bag of microwave popcorn and pouch of cookies. Would stay again in hotel needed in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest in town.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Clean, AC worked great, pool is nice, close to grocery store.