Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Location, clean and comfortable
Cons: Food quality
Everything was fine and we would stay again. The only negative was the quality of the food; not very good at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you Dave and Ethel for staying with us. I appreciate the feedback on the food during your stay as we've been making great strides in our reviews lately. We are pleased that the rest of your stay was comfortable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoky and not so clean

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing that a place that has all non-smoking rooms would reek of both fresh and stale cigarette smoke. The entire interior corridor to all the rooms had fresh cigarette smoke in it. The bathroom floor was sticky. The carpet had a cigarette burn in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for your unsatisfactory experience. We have been smoke free for a couple of years now but occasionally a guest will disobey the rules regardless of the fees and policies in place for smoking. I hope you let the front desk know of your concerns as we would have been happy to move your room to a better location. We will continue to make sure to inform all guests of our smoking policies to avoid this in the future. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will try us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find a different hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The first hotel room we were assigned even though it was non-smoking reeked of cigarette smoke. The second room was an accident waiting to happen. When you entered the room, the ironing board feet were sticking out. There was a glass shelf in the sink area that I hit my forehead on (I am 5'5"). I almost hit it a couple more time but I put a washrag on it so I could see it and be reminded it was there. I almost clocked the same side of my head on the bathroom doorknob standing up from the toilet. The space was so tiny it was dangerous whichever way one turned. The people working were less than friendly. We picked the hotel as it was right off of 70. It would be beneficial to find a different place to stay even if it is off of the highway. They were also extremely rude regarding checkout. We had them knock on the door three times in under 10 minutes and call to see when we were leaving. They were not even ready to clean our room. This is our third bad experience with Best Western.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Had bed bugs in room 118. They offered to move us but I chose to leave and stay elsewhere. Would not recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for alerting our staff to the issues you incurred, we do have pest control procedures in place and are a ultraclean certified hotel. I assure you that we had the room professionally checked and they were not bed bugs but that we did make sure the hotel was throroughly investigated and preventative treatment was taken. I apologize for your experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were only here long enough to get a good night's sleep. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alan from AZ

nice stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
reliably nice BW with pool and spa tub: clean rooms and public areas, fridge and microwave in room, good room layout; hot breakfast slightly above average. Spa tub emitted loud sound when jets turned on, but was functional. Kroger grocery store and gas station, and chain auto parts store are only retail nearby, so quiet yet easy freeway access, but nothing much to walk to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid hotel, friendly staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Good wifi, good TV selection, nice staff, close to grocery store.
Cons: Make sure rooms don't smell like smoke before re-renting them, and get larger TV's, they're tiny!
Location: Nearby grocery store (Kroger), gas station, car part store, and a decent Asian restaurant.
Arrived to the hotel after a day of traveling, check in was nice and quick, the front desk lady was very nice. Got to the room and it reeked of cigarettes, so we called down to the desk, and the desk lady brought us up new room keys for a room down the hall. We did have to switch from a king to a double queen which wasn't planned but that was alright. AC worked well, TV had a good channel selection (though kind of small!) and the wifi worked easily. We needed to print some concert tickets the next morning, and the manager let us go around the front desk and print our tickets right off the front desk computer which was awesome. We checked out that morning, but ended up coming back for another night 2 days later because we liked the hotel more than we did camping! It was pretty great!