Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid hotel, friendly staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Good wifi, good TV selection, nice staff, close to grocery store.
Cons: Make sure rooms don't smell like smoke before re-renting them, and get larger TV's, they're tiny!
Location: Nearby grocery store (Kroger), gas station, car part store, and a decent Asian restaurant.
Arrived to the hotel after a day of traveling, check in was nice and quick, the front desk lady was very nice. Got to the room and it reeked of cigarettes, so we called down to the desk, and the desk lady brought us up new room keys for a room down the hall. We did have to switch from a king to a double queen which wasn't planned but that was alright. AC worked well, TV had a good channel selection (though kind of small!) and the wifi worked easily. We needed to print some concert tickets the next morning, and the manager let us go around the front desk and print our tickets right off the front desk computer which was awesome. We checked out that morning, but ended up coming back for another night 2 days later because we liked the hotel more than we did camping! It was pretty great!
4 out of 5
by William from Uniontown,OH

Nice hotel for the money.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
This the second time we have stayed here. Nice hotel for the money. Friendly and helpful staff. Large grocery store next door. Room was clean. Bathroom is a little small as compared to other places I have stayed but it is adequate. I have and probably will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice, location is a little isolated. The people were friendly. The coffee was horrible but the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by Michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marjorie from Lake Orion, Michigan

Excellent value, quaint location!

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there as it was only 30 minutes away from the Arnold Classic. The rate was amazing and the facility was great! It is not a 4 star hotel but is in a very quaint community and close to the venue we were attending. The bed was comfortable, the pool and spa clean areas were very nice. The workout area was small but we were still able to get a good workout in. The breakfast was nice and for the price to have it included worked out very well. I would highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marjorie, Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you chose to stay with us during the Arnold Classic. We hope to see you again next year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by CONNIE S. from new martinsville wv.

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean, no noise at night at all...clerk was very outgoing very courteous!Breakfast food, hmmm not great, did not like it.. Will stay there again...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Connie, we are so glad you had a comfortable and quiet stay with us. We are looking forward to your return. We have been adding new items to our breakfast and improving quality so I look forward to your thoughts next time as well.
4 out of 5
by Charlene from Cincinnati

Worked great for a last-minute stay.

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here at the last minute after choosing not to drive home. Easy access to the freeway and a 10 minute drive to Denison. Was greeted warmly on check-in, placed in an accessible room (didn't need that, but it was OK). Lobby and room were both clean. Never was able to access the wireless, but I really just wanted to sleep. The drapery did a great job of blocking the sunlight in the morning. Breakfast selection was great, with both hot and cold options available. I would definitely stay here again.