Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hebron, Ohio

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Remote was broken. Staff did not give a good one. Bathrooms so small. Rates were 20 percent higher than others in 5 mile radius.
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel could use a great deal of updating. Heater was very loud, bathroom very small, and we heard EVERYTHING in the hallway and upstairs. Actual gap under door made it impossible to sleep past first person speaking in the hallway. Kids running up and down hallways upstairs at 11:30 p.m. cut our rest short on the other end. Conversely the breakfast was fantastic and staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
by Constance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Twylla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel near small town

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Best hotel near Thornville. My second stay. Small place, grocery store next door, heard no other guest, clean, nice staff, breakfast decent for being free. Only thing I was not happy about was that the pool was closed for repair (not going to be open any time soon). That should of been noted on facilities online website. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Location, clean and comfortable
Cons: Food quality
Everything was fine and we would stay again. The only negative was the quality of the food; not very good at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you Dave and Ethel for staying with us. I appreciate the feedback on the food during your stay as we've been making great strides in our reviews lately. We are pleased that the rest of your stay was comfortable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoky and not so clean

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing that a place that has all non-smoking rooms would reek of both fresh and stale cigarette smoke. The entire interior corridor to all the rooms had fresh cigarette smoke in it. The bathroom floor was sticky. The carpet had a cigarette burn in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for your unsatisfactory experience. We have been smoke free for a couple of years now but occasionally a guest will disobey the rules regardless of the fees and policies in place for smoking. I hope you let the front desk know of your concerns as we would have been happy to move your room to a better location. We will continue to make sure to inform all guests of our smoking policies to avoid this in the future. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will try us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels