Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicer than expected

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Morning breakfast selection was impressive and good. The room was very comfortable and finding cookies, mints, and popcorn when we arrived in the room was a nice surprise. Friendly staff and quiet room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Hours of complimentary breakfast. Ending at 9:00 is too early.
Location: n/a
just passing through from MD to OH. Staff was friendly, room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Quiet, Clean and Convenient

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Stayed in the area visiting family and friends and it was convenient located. Quiet, Clean and staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

medium

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
The bathroom set up was strange with the sink outside the room. There was a strange sound during the night that kept us awake. I called the desk and they said they would look into it. I think it was something in the room next door with the heater or something. Maybe they could have spread the guests out and put them every other room to cut down on noise. The beds were VERY soft and comfortable and appeared to be very clean. The breakfast was very nice and the employees took good care of it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Moises

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aaron J from North Carolina

Nice enough but somethings needed updated

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Other than the a/c was barely cold cranked to 60 it never did get cold enough. Also the mini fridge was cranked for my two day stay and never got above room temperature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Clean hotel with good bed and great amenities

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The bed and linens, the staff, the pool, the breakfast, the cleanliness of the room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is close to Denison University, a pumpkin patch, Newark/Heath and shopping malls. It is a lovely rural/farm/residential area
My room was very clean and the bed firm and the linens and bedding very soft and comfortable. The air-conditioning worked great and there was a nice-sized fridge and microwave. The shower worked great and there were plenty of towels and coffee. The staff is very friendly and communicative. And they went an extra mile to find someone to clean my room after I left very late in the day. The pool and hot tub are very clean. The breakfast is free and there are many options. There are a lot of TV-channel options. I would stay there again and I would have friends stay there as well. There is a large food store right next door--very convenient for filling that fridge!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review. We are so glad that you you enjoyed your stay with us and that breakfast, the pool, our cleanliness and our staff met your expectations. We do hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott from Lorain OH

Wcol Country Jam at Legend Valley 2015

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
2 nights 3 rooms 6 family members all kinds of fun
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for bringing 6 people to stay with us for the Country Jam!!! We are so glad you had a great time. Please stay with us again for your next big concert!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephanie

Will Stay in the Future

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was polite but EXTREMELY strict about pool hours. Rooms were clean but basic. Beds were comfortable. Not many food options around hotel. Location was just off of the interstate and though the area was not rural, it was very clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, Thank you for your comments. I apologize if the pool hours did not meet your needs, we do try to keep the hours as broad as possible but do not want the noise to disrupt the guests during common sleeping times. I am so glad that you will return in the future and we will check our occupancy to see if we can extend the pool hours.