Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashtabula Ohio

Nice and close to downtown Columbus

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The staff were great and friendly. I would recommend this place to anyone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good value for the money

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: The common areas are looking a little worn. Could use some updating.
Location: Great shopping and restaurant choices nearby.
Have stayed here a few times previously. Close to shopping, restaurants, and the interstate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In Hilliard for soccer tourney.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Breakfast so decent. The staff working the breakfast was kind. Room was spacious. Parts of hotel were newly renovated.
Cons: Outside, lobby and breakfast areas were newly renovated, however the rooms were not. Carpet in room needs replaced.
Location: Plenty of food options and lots of shopping too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and had a convenient location
Cons: Pillows and breakfast
The room was spacious and clean. The bed and especially the pillows were not comfortable. The breakfast was bland and cool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Overall, not what we hoped for

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness, facilities not working or updated
We booked one of the rooms with the big jetted tubs. Immediately on walking into the room, we noticed a stale, unpleasant smell. It took a few minutes to realize it was coming from the tub, which was quite obviously dirty. The mattress was very hard, which we could overlook due to only staying for one night. However the walls were incredibly thin, and we could hear every single person coming down the halls at any time. The key readers for the rooms took numerous tries to work, and the key reader at the back hotel entrance didn't work at all. We inquired at the front desk and were told that it broke so long ago they can't remember when, and that door now just stays permanently unlocked. Not very secure. We have definitely had much better experiences and will not stay at this hotel or chain again. Would not recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: I liked that the hotel was very new and clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We booked a suite with two queen size beds but found out when we arrived that we had been bumped up to a president suite. This room only had one king size bed and a pull out couch but with two smaller children that wasn't a big deal. On the other hand we also had a in room jacuzzi and that was a big hit with the kids.
Cons: I ran to a nearby store to pick up a few things and the traffic getting out of the hotel was a little tricky.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Close to Columbus

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Hot tub felt great after a long day of walking.
Cons: Water pressure not so great-in fact shower made whistling noise when it was running.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants right up the road.
Hotel was a nice driving distance to downtown Coulmbus. Room was clean and roomy. Air conditioning worked well as it was warm for an October weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
This hotel was nice. In a good location, felt safe. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice fairly new hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Had a lovely time with my daughter the swimming pool was excellent the breakfast could have been a little bit better but all in all it was a very lovely stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Close to all major freeways in Columbus.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Clean, Friendly Staff
Cons: Lot of construction around hotel, but that can only improve
Location: Close to all major freeways in Columbus. Kind of hard to turn left out of the street its on. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.
Picked this hotel because it was close to wedding we were attending. It is very appealing looking and clean. We originally were put into a handicap room. This would have been fine except part of the reason for our being there was to escape our life of caring for 3 handicapped children for the weekend. We asked for another room and were given one immediately. Staff was friendly and willing to please. Did not get to use the pool but visited it and it was really nice! Would stay here again.