Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.6 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
1.7 Room cleanliness
1.8 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was a terrible place to stay.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I had asked for a non-smoking room but was put into a smoking one. I asked to change rooms which they reluctantly did for me. The new room wasn't very good. The room was old and smelly. Breakfast was just some cold cereal. I would not recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by SimpleGuy555

Decent for the price

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Orbitz
The room was a bit dingy, but basically clean, and the mattress was new. (All the old ones could be seen stacked in the back.) Do be aware that the neighborhood is a bit sketchy and even short trips to the nearby fast food will bring you into contact with aggressive panhandlers and other characters. There's a desparate feel to this side of Columbus. This place does serve free coffee and a simple breakfast (cereal, dounts, toast) in the morning which can be convenient. Free apples are a nice plus. The rooms have microwaves and minifridges which are useful, though the fridges don't get too cold. I was here for a fencing tournament and spent almost the entire day including all meals in the downtown area, thus used this motel as a budget place to crash and shower and, that's about it. For that purpose, and for the low price the quality was acceptable. Notes: A cab ride to the Convention center runs about $10 + tip.
3 out of 5
by nichole from wv

Review

Posted May 26, 2014
Clean. No hair in tub or sink. No blood anywhere. Working fridge and microwave
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'm not sure where to begin...

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Mini-Fridge and Microwave were included in the room.
Cons: Possibly renovating some of the floors in the rooms.
Location: McDonald's, Arby's, and Tim Horton's are nearby.
My husband and should have looked at the reviews about this hotel before we booked. Alas, we didn't and a horrible hotel experience ensued. We pulled into the office at 11:30 p.m. and had to wait 15 minutes for the owner/manager to show up because he was in one of the hotel rooms. When we walked into our room we saw that it included a mini-fridge and a microwave. It was pretty late and we were going to bed soon and decided to shower. The carpet outside the shower and in front of the sink had been water logged so many times that it was spongy when you walked on it. We found questionable stains on the bedspread. We tried to check out at the office again and after waiting 15 minutes and calling the hotel repeatedly, there wasn't a soul around. We left our keys and got out of there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will choose another next year

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Middle of night someone knocking at door. didn't get clean towels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i do not like first floor hotel room

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: not really like it
Cons: old style hotel ..no way to improve except replace it
Location: just closed to down town .. but you can not do anything in industrial area
the bed little bit smelly, but its fair with that price..
2 out of 5
by Mike Rodgers from Columbus OH

It was OK

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels
The room did it's job we didn't hang out in it. Room was on a slant.
1 out of 5
by K from Ohio

Dirty !!!

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels
Very dirty, pics will soon follow, did not stay more than 20 min!!!
1 out of 5
by jim from hanover pa

Nothing good here!

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels
Even the toilet didnt want to be stuck to the floor in this hotel as it wasnt attached to the floor. Dirty, outdated, and in an awful area. If you are punishing yourself for some past transgressions then this is a perfect hotel for you.
3 out of 5
by Mattykins

Easy one night stay

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Orbitz
Close to Highway Close to Lifestyles Communities Pavilion Plenty of towels Overall nice room Would stay again Went to see a concert, All time Low, Pierce the Veil and A Day to Remember Counter tops dirty Mattress was stiff