Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.6 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
1.7 Room cleanliness
1.8 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A cool stay!

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was okay the room want great but the air worked good!
2 out of 5
by wady

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by christy

horrible experience

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
I checked in only to be given a room with a flooding toilet. When we went to front desk, no one was available. A sign told us to go hotel next door. Apparently the same people run both hotels. The person available said he couldn't do anything because the manager wasn't there. When a manager arrived and gave us a new room, we moved all of our things and when we opened the new room, it belonged to another guest. all of their personal belongings were inside. I called the front desk and they gave me a third room. by this time we were exhausted and our dinner was cold so we just went to sleep until staff knocked on our door and tried to enter an hour before checkout. I asked for a refund but was told no because we stayed the whole night. Will never stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rough stay ready to leave

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived the check in process was slow. The desk attendant was not very friendly and acted as if we did not have reservation in system. The room was filthy. It had not been vacuumed there was trash in the floor. someone else s socks were left under the bed. There was no remote control for TV and there were only 6 channels to watch. The bathroom had cracks in tub. There were homeless people outside as you were coming back to room constantly asking for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Too much money for a stinky room in a bad neighborhood. Kids were outside playing at 10pm. Man was standing outside begging for money. After driving 14 hours I needed a place to sleep for a few hours before getting back on the road.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was a terrible place to stay.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I had asked for a non-smoking room but was put into a smoking one. I asked to change rooms which they reluctantly did for me. The new room wasn't very good. The room was old and smelly. Breakfast was just some cold cereal. I would not recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by SimpleGuy555

Decent for the price

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Orbitz
The room was a bit dingy, but basically clean, and the mattress was new. (All the old ones could be seen stacked in the back.) Do be aware that the neighborhood is a bit sketchy and even short trips to the nearby fast food will bring you into contact with aggressive panhandlers and other characters. There's a desparate feel to this side of Columbus. This place does serve free coffee and a simple breakfast (cereal, dounts, toast) in the morning which can be convenient. Free apples are a nice plus. The rooms have microwaves and minifridges which are useful, though the fridges don't get too cold. I was here for a fencing tournament and spent almost the entire day including all meals in the downtown area, thus used this motel as a budget place to crash and shower and, that's about it. For that purpose, and for the low price the quality was acceptable. Notes: A cab ride to the Convention center runs about $10 + tip.
3 out of 5
by nichole from wv


Posted May 26, 2014
Clean. No hair in tub or sink. No blood anywhere. Working fridge and microwave
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'm not sure where to begin...

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Mini-Fridge and Microwave were included in the room.
Cons: Possibly renovating some of the floors in the rooms.
Location: McDonald's, Arby's, and Tim Horton's are nearby.
My husband and should have looked at the reviews about this hotel before we booked. Alas, we didn't and a horrible hotel experience ensued. We pulled into the office at 11:30 p.m. and had to wait 15 minutes for the owner/manager to show up because he was in one of the hotel rooms. When we walked into our room we saw that it included a mini-fridge and a microwave. It was pretty late and we were going to bed soon and decided to shower. The carpet outside the shower and in front of the sink had been water logged so many times that it was spongy when you walked on it. We found questionable stains on the bedspread. We tried to check out at the office again and after waiting 15 minutes and calling the hotel repeatedly, there wasn't a soul around. We left our keys and got out of there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will choose another next year

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Middle of night someone knocking at door. didn't get clean towels