Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas trip

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Cons: I wish the breakfast menu would have been their full menu on the holiday.
Columbus marks the halfway point for an annual Christmas trip, this is the second year we stayed in this hotel Christmas Eve. The staff was very pleasant on both occasions, despite working on the holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Clean and classy...but thin walls

Posted Dec 17, 2016
I was super happy but the staff and my room until about 11 o'clock at night. I could hear every word my neighbors were saying. Maybe I was just unlucky to be the next to the loud people. The rest of my stay was excellent. I have paid much much more for much less Hotel other places
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

Good Location, Not Business Traveler Friendly

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Nice hotel, but not exactly the most business friendly. Can't remember the last time that a business hotel didn't have a extra phone charger, and actually charged for breakfast. Obviously a travelers needs are different when traveling for business vs leisure. Some of the basic needs I look for when traveling for business are lacking at this hotel. Too many options in the area to not be completely satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The location, amenities, and staff are wonderful!
Very nice hotel in the Polaris area and the staff is outstanding!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Pleasant, United States of America

Walls paper thin

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Nice hotel convenient to mall Breakfast not so good at 9.95/person. Walls thin and could hear people next door Seemed to be business professional hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: Free breakfast would have been wonderful.
The room was nice and comfortable. We wished you had free breakfast. Room was very clean. Bed was very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Nice hotel close to polaris mall

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very nice facilities and friendly staff. They let us do late checkout until 2 pm. Breakfast buffet was nice and good for $10/person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The room service was excellent, the food was very good. I had the chicken salad, chips and salsas. The pool and hot tub were very nice.
Cons: Warm the pool a bit. Floor in pool area seems to slippery when wet.
Location: LOTS to do in the area. There is a mall and a Cabela's next door and lots of restaurants. Short drive to the zoo.
We enjoyed our stay! The pool was the cleanest I have ever seen at a hotel. Not the strong chlorine/dirty smell that most have. It was not cloudy either. The hot tub was GREAT! Only one thing I would suggest for the pool is a little warmer. It was pretty cool. The room was very nice, bed was so comfortable. It was clean. Nice with two tv's and ironing board with iron in room. The decor was pleasing. Only "complaints" was in the bathroom (room 310). 1st-the fan either did not work (they said it is just very quiet) or it is not strong enough. It did not clear the steam at all. 2nd-the shower floor sloped and the water did not run to the drain which caused the water to pool at the outside edge and run out onto the floor under the shower. If you do not have the bathmat down, you will have a lot of water on the floor when you are finished showering (which could be dangerous).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, OH

Great location!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Crazy loud guests at pool! Could not enjoy facilities! No fault of the hotel tho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel hidden in the cut

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I love how the hotel is hidden but close enough to walk to places. The amenities were nice and the food was not badly price. Overall I will visit again