Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well-appointed room near airport

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Very nice room.
Cons: Landscaping - old dead leaves need to be raked.
Location: 20 minutes from OSU
We only stayed one night so we didn't get to take advantage of all the amenities, but the room was very nice with a full desk and kitchen complete with utensils for cooking. The staff was very attentive - our room did not have a blow dryer, but one was quickly found for our use. The landscaping could use some TLC but other than that, I was pleased with the accommodations. Hotel is about 20 minutes from OSU.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redington Shores, FL

Convenient, comfortable place to stay

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Location, value
Cons: Better upkeep of the parking lot and sidewalks
Location: Convenient to shopping, restaurants, and downtown areas
We have stayed at the Candlewood Suites multiple times when in Columbus visiting family. We find the property to be convenient, comfortable, and a good value. I was a little disappointed this time because the sidewalk coming into the building was not shoveled after an overnight snow. It quickly became very icey and slick - something that was completely avoidable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location to airport.Mo
Cons: No
Location: Airport and expressway.
Some inconveniences due to construction (renovation) taking place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Stayed there for the very first time. Awesome place.. Huge room. Nice kitchen with a full size refrigerator. They even left a package of popcorn to pop in the microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Friendly, convenient, comfortable and clean. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Celina, Oh

Very nice hotel!! Great location!!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Everything. It was just great.
Cons: We just didn't run into a problem.
Location: We were 2 minutes from our destination. Krogers and great pizza right there within blocks. We had our 2 young grandsons with us so that was perfect!!
We had a great stay! Everything went perfectly! From check in to check out we did not have an issue! This is a very nice hotel!! The location was ideal. Everything we needed was close by. The room was clean, well stocked and quiet at night. The staff was as friendly as could be and very accommodating. We needed a room switch on arrival and it was handled with ease. We asked for extra bedding and it was brought up immediately. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very nice staff. Large, clean room. ......................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
excellent and had great sleep. Good location to downtown and easton mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for great price!

Posted Feb 28, 2016
The room looks just like it did on the site. The room was modern and very clean and spacious. No daily house keeping and you have to switch out your linens if you want new rags and towels daily but for the price I didn't mind at all. I am very pleased and thong the 2 star rating is a bit unfair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH-IO

Posted Feb 15, 2016
It had everything I needed plus more to have a comfortable stay. Full kitchen with dishes and pots & pans was a plus.