Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well-appointed room near airport

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Very nice room.
Cons: Landscaping - old dead leaves need to be raked.
Location: 20 minutes from OSU
We only stayed one night so we didn't get to take advantage of all the amenities, but the room was very nice with a full desk and kitchen complete with utensils for cooking. The staff was very attentive - our room did not have a blow dryer, but one was quickly found for our use. The landscaping could use some TLC but other than that, I was pleased with the accommodations. Hotel is about 20 minutes from OSU.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redington Shores, FL

Convenient, comfortable place to stay

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Location, value
Cons: Better upkeep of the parking lot and sidewalks
Location: Convenient to shopping, restaurants, and downtown areas
We have stayed at the Candlewood Suites multiple times when in Columbus visiting family. We find the property to be convenient, comfortable, and a good value. I was a little disappointed this time because the sidewalk coming into the building was not shoveled after an overnight snow. It quickly became very icey and slick - something that was completely avoidable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location to airport.Mo
Cons: No
Location: Airport and expressway.
Some inconveniences due to construction (renovation) taking place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worn out and full time residents.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last few years and, unfortunately, it is in decline. I believe there are quite a few full time residents on some sort of public assistance living there. Not bad folks but hotel guests would probably want to know it seems like it is actually other people's home. Often, I see people leaving their doors open for anyone to look in while walking down the hallway and treating it more like a worn down apartment building than a hotel. Groups of people are often hanging out drinking right outside the door to the grill area making it uncomfortable for hotel guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was comfortable and affordable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Stayed there for the very first time. Awesome place.. Huge room. Nice kitchen with a full size refrigerator. They even left a package of popcorn to pop in the microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Friendly, convenient, comfortable and clean. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gahanna Trip

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel in general was very clean and well appointed. The beds were comfortable, however they didn't have king size beds, which is what we always get. I really did like the one bedroom suite....except.....our room and the entire 3rd floor smelled of stale cigarette smoke. It was really overpowering and horrible. They even make you sign a no smoking form saying you will get charged $500 for smoking in the room. Well, someone was smoking most likely on the 2nd floor? I mentioned it to the front desk, as I certainly did not want to get charged for it. They offered to change our room, but I was tired, had just unpacked everything, and honestly thought it was temporary. Well, it wasn't. I kept spraying Febreeze every chance I got. I should have checked the room out before unpacking. If you're going to stay there and hate that smell, I suggest you do check it out. Otherwise, the hotel was convenient to everything, and staff very friendly. The shower was GREAT!!!