Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on I-10

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Room is very clean and in good condition , furniture is nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA, Tx

Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Room was good. Appliances are out dated. Staff wasn't too pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA.

Only if you're desperate!

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
We were desperate. We had been driving for 11 hours after a very long a trying week. We tried to stay in San Antonio but they had nothing. In fact we had to drive until 2:30am(16hrs)to reach Flatonia, The only hotel for 150 miles. This place reminded me of the a Bate's motel. They had BBQ pits and make shift wooden tables outside our room. Weeds growing all over shoulder high. The sheets and towels were clean and that's the only reason we stayed. But the rest of the room needed to be thoroughly cleaned. After putting the table and chairs in front of the door we somewhat slept for 5 1/2 hrs and got out. I did give a 2 for hotel service because hotels.com screwed up and gave us a smoking room and the guy a the desk changed it for us. Although, he seemed very aggravated with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptible for the money

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Reasonable room rates
Visiting Flatonia; photographing trains for one day; hotel was adequate for sleeping a few hours; breakfast (in the lobby) was cereal; juice, coffee and rolls. A/C in unit was noisy; bathroom area was small. Close to restaurants and gas stations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

affordable

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: price, location, pet friendly
Cons: better breakfast, at least 2 styrofoam cups in the room, higher wattage light bulbs
Location: went to the texas antique weekend. it was still an hour away
the cont. breakfast was completely disappointing. there was basically no food. it was a place to stay. seemed pretty clean but def low budget. no bags in the ice bucket, only got one cup, no bathmat, couldnt call the front desk b/c they couldnt hear us, and every light bulb was 40 watt or less so hard to see in the almost dark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
door didn't work right. someone was able to open door with their card in middle of night. tv had bad reciption. Refridgerator didn't work.
1 out of 5
by David

Horrible Experience

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
This was one of the worst hotel stays that we have experienced. We are not picky people and try to give businesses the benefit of the doubt, but this was ridiculous. The bed was horribly uncomfortable and the walls were very thin so we heard everything that went on outside and in the room on top of us. The water in the bathtub dripped continuously and the towels were not much bigger than a hand towel and very thin. The pot was missing from the coffee maker in the room. We have stayed in a lot of hotel rooms but have never been in one with a "hot/cold" breakfast that didn't even have a wafflemaker. Breakfast was served from 6:30 to 9:30am but when we went to get breakfast at 8 am, there was no bacon, a few sausage patties, and 2 biscuits. There were 2 kinds of cereal, a few muffins and bread for toast. That's it. And we couldn't find anyone at the desk to ask for more food. Since there were 3 of us and obviously not enough food, we went across the street to McDonalds. Even when we got ready to check out, there was no one at the desk and just a note to leave our key cards there but no option to get a printed receipt. We paid less than $10 more on our last trip and had a wonderful experience with a real "hot/cold" breakfast and great service. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Cheap

Posted Feb 10, 2016
If no other option and you just want to lay down and sleep this is it
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from New Orleans

Convenient and cheap.

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast was good
3 out of 5
by Derald from DG

OK

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Room was Ok nothing special. The room was clean but old.