Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Charwood Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review! We appreciate all our guests, and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Delighted

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Staff, beautiful accommodations, thoughtful provisions.
Cons: Need to update the kitchen utensils and pans.
Location: Excellently located. Calm, quiet natural environment not too far/not too close to interstate access AND the several activities of Southern Indiana.
When I arrived, the staff greeted me warmly, and I was efficiently "processed" so that I could smoothly move onto the next part of my stay in Columbus, Indiana. Twice I had a need, once for help with a hairdryer and once when I accidentally locked myself out of my building, and the staff quickly assisted me by fulfilling my needed. Clearly the Charwood Suites staff have been well-trained and they exude a true sense of professionalism and care. The accommodations provided an extremely comfortable, even nurturing backdrop to my travel purposes in Columbus. I can say without a doubt that Charwood Suites provided one of the absolutely most excellent accommodations I have had the pleasure of utilizing throughout my many travels. Thank You.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Charwood , Hotel Management
Thank you so much Deanna, we were delighted to read your review and appreciate your insight. We are pleased our team's care was noticed and hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back to Charwood Suites soon.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

IT WAS AWESOME

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Me and my family had a wonderful time when we stayed. We stayed 3 nights and 4 days and we had peace and quiet. We all loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheektowaga, NY

Excellent value for family of 5.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Our two bedroom apartment gave our family of 5 plenty of room to spread out and be comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped with full size fridge, stove, microwave and dishwasher. Much nicer than the typical hotel room. Cons: the decor was a bit dated and the TV channels were all fuzzy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is an Apartment Complex - no services after 5

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were bummed that this is not an actual Hotel - but an apartment complex. Didn't like walking my 5 year old and 1 year old in the dark to the pool in the cold. Bigger issue is that there is no hotel services after 5p. There office is closed and you are kind of on your own. Are plan was to get order food for the room - but that isn't available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business stay - will definitely stay again

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is laid out like an apartment complex. It's secure and the rooms are beautiful. As a business traveler, I was impressed by this property. Great value and the staff was excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and quiet with a great amount of space and comfort features. It was like an apartment--a little different at first than what I was used to with no one at a front desk much of the time but everything worked out fine. The only drawback was a lot of stairs to get to the second floor and with separate buildings there was obviously no elevators available. Still one of the best values for the money I've seen in a long time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at 7pm and there was no one at the front desk. A sign saying to pick up the key 2 miles away at tbe Inn so we went there, wrong address given on the note. Finally found the in. And checked in on 2ndbfloor with no elevator! Room was not clean and smelled like smome.