Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
We had a great stay the room was clean the food was good the kids enjoyed the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, KY

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable beds & spacious room. Convenient & has a lot of amenities.
Cons: Could use some fresh paint
Location: Columbus, Indiana
I little out dated but very nice hotel. Most rooms have inside entry for added security. Close to the interstate with pool, hot tub, restaurant, hair salon, game room. Very reasonable prices especially if you find a special. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

I would stay again

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The common areas were very nice and had a lot of charm
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: Near Indianapolis
So much character in the common areas. Great place for company parties or trainings. Rooms could use an update but they were clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Posted Dec 6, 2016
has what you need on site, rooms are clean staff is kind,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very cute hotel!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: It had so much charm. Staff was pleasant.
Cons: Rooms need updating.
Location: Right off the highway, not far from Indianapolis.
I liked this hotel. The common areas are awesome. It would be a great place for company Christmas party or training events. The rooms are in need of updating but seemed clean. I would stay again if in the area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Served the purpose of a one night stay

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location off freeway
Cons: Dire need of a little TLC
Location: Poor signage to get to entrance. Just traveling through.
I thought the place was in poor condition but had probably been a wonderful place in years past.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Old facility

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Rooms and bldg. showed age. To begin, the rooms were cold (Thanksgiving week) and could never get them warm enough. Maintenance came up and told us there was nothing wrong with the heating. Only one elevator was working of two, took forever. The hotel put us on the same floor with another group there for a church conference, where kids constantly ran the halls, conference organizers were going through the hall banging on doors early in the morning waking up the attendees. I wished the hotel staff could have put us on a different floor, HELLO. Our shower didn't work and the tv and internet went out on the second day of our visit. Not fun...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Nov 21, 2016
In town for business. The hotel was close to town and was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Afforedable close to everything that we wanted to do.
Cons: Pillows could been better. No tv guide I know they are going through a change should get better.
Location: Stayed at Columbus Indiana. Was a short drive to Nashville the wife loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

OK for the overnight stay

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The room was pleasant.
Cons: Dusty lobby and unclean windows there.
Location: We were there to see the examples of architecture, we did take and enjoy the bus tour.
The room was good, we asked to move as rooms surrounding the recreation area were unpleasantly chlorine filled. The move was made readily and cheerfully. The general areas would be difficult to clean, lots of period decorations, and cleanliness was less than that in the rooms. There was no cable tv directory.