Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Cons: Although property was non-smoking, our room had a distinct smoky smell. Sofa bed was very uncomfortable when just sitting watching TV
Location: Near Columbus Zoo
Stayed here based on recommendation on the Columbus Zoo website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, MI

Beautiful Irish Themed Hotel!

Posted Aug 27, 2015
This hotel is well kept and comfortable. The bedroom can be closed lo from the living and kitchen area with French doors. There is a television in both the living room and bedroom. The breakfast choices were good and included home made French toast! Our stay there was a good one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL! CONVENIENT LOCATION!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Restaurants, Bowling, Groceries, clothes, The Zoo, AMC movies, YOU NAME IT!! LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION ! Best Hotel I've stayed at in the Dublin Area..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Breakfast unappetizing and breakfast area very untidy. No restaurants near, no sidewalks to walk. Bed was comfortable. Rooms need updating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for the Columbus zoo.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
The rooms at this hotel are huge. It was only my wife and I but i can see this place being a great value for a larger family. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and they are truly a five star staff. The only thing holding the place back from a five star review are matters of polish and parking. The parking for the hotel is extremely limited and it seems like they get a lot of work crews that have larger vehicles and trailers so it made the situation even worse. The other issue is just a matter of polish and small finishing touches, there were very small but numerous maintenance issues that needed to be address. Old lampshades, loose fixtures, outside decking that needs to be repaired. Just a lot of little items that you wouldnt see at a five star place. That being said for the price and location to the columbus zoo you would have a tough time finding a better deal or a nicer staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2015 by Connie- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words, and for choosing our hotel to stay while you were in the area. I do want to take this time to let you know that the small issues that you mentioned/observed during your stay are set to be addressed this fall, we are completing some of our renovations with new fixtures, and furnishings in our rooms, so hopefully things will be better on your next stay, as for the parking, I wish I could say that we are enlarging our lot, but I cannot, we are unable to anticipate this issue, since we have no way of knowing what type of vehicles our guests will have. I would like to say that we apologize for this inconvenience and do hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you in the future. Happy Travels The staff of Cloverleaf Residence Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Comfortable

Posted Aug 12, 2015
My wife & I was treated very nice like a King & Queen staff was very helpful with getting around town & the city . I would recommend this hotel to all thank you Roger & Gwen Ratcliff
Comment from EPC
Aug 16, 2015 by Connie, EPC
Thank you for staying with us, and my staff and I happy that we were able to assist you with your travels in the area. We look forward to your next visit and we wish many happy travel experiences. Connie & the staff of Cloverleaf Residence Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Quick grtaway

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Completely thrilled with the location, accommodations, staff, and the friendly and inviting atmosphere!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Nice.. But needs improvement ..

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Slightly outdated... Not super clean.. Staff very nice but not able to provide extra linens for roll-away bed..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Connie Bainum -GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, and I wanted to take this opportunity to update you on our property. We have had a busy summer and now we are back to our renovations, end of September new room furnishings should arrive, along with new tiles for bath areas in the suites. I am not sure about the roll away linen issue, since we don't have roll aways we don't carry linen for them, there are always extra linen in closet for sleeper sofa. I am sorry if your suite did not seem clean, as the season dies down we are able to resume our deep cleaning schedule, that , at times during this busy season we have been unable to follow this schedule (with early check ins and late check outs, it is sometimes hard to complete) We would love for you to try us again and hopefully we will not disappoint you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night after Ohio state fair.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Beautiful comfortable room. Nice staff. Great price. Thanks
Comment from EPC
Aug 14, 2015 by Connie, EPC
My staff & I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in the area, we hope that you will visit us in the future. The Staff of the Cloverleaf Residence Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gnadenhutten OH

Good for a family of 5 on a Zoo trip.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Good breakfast, pool, and accommodations. I would recommend for a family on a budget visiting the Columbus area.