Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel no major problems

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We stayed for 6 nights it was very nice had a homey feel only complaint i had was the person upstairs paced back n forth with heavy feet. Other thanks that things were great
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for providing feedback about your recent stay. We strive to exceed guest expectations in order to provide lasting memories for our guests. I'm so glad we could do that for you. Please accept my sincere apologies for the person upstairs. Thanks for your business and please come back and see us again soon. Respectfully, Laura Timmeney
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
I would have expected to pay much more for everything that was included in the price (manager's reception, breakfast, DVD and game library). Well worth the value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Laura Timmeney, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to exceed guest expectations and I'm so glad our hotel was a value to you. Thanks for your business. Please come back and see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Cosy, comfortable and welcoming.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Character, size and location.
Cons: Metal cutlery and porcelain for breakfast would be appreciated.
Location: Convenient location.
Older property with warm traditional feel and spacious well appointed accommodation. Heated winter outdoor pool too. Renovations and improvements imminent we were advised. Enjoyed the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Laura Timmeney, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing feedback on our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. I'm so glad you liked the location, size, and character of the suite. The renovations will begin in the rooms in January. We are very excited about the new product. I hope you will visit us again soon. Thanks for your business. Respectfully, Laura Timmeney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Reception very nice

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Room included living room and kitchen. I was able to warm up left overs from dinner night before so I didn't have to go out to eat again.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near meeting area.
Room was clean, staff nice. Asked for more covers, the tv to be adjusted and restaurant information - everything was waiting for me in my room when I got back from my meetings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Laura Timmeney, Hotel Management
Mike, Thanks very much for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your 5 star review. We strive to exceed guest expectations in an effort to provide a memorable experience. I'm so glad we could do that for you. Please come and stay with us again soon. We would love to have you back. Respectfully, Laura Timmeney
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice room for the price and very convenient

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Location: Attended the Ohio State football game
We needed a room with three beds and the Cloverleaf provided that at a very competitive rate. While aspects of the room were certainly dated (bathroom, decorating, kitchen), everything was clean and functioned properly. I would recommend this if you need the extra space and access to a kitchenette.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Laura Timmeney, Hotel Management
Peter, Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to exceed guest expectations in order to provide lasting memories. I We are having a complete rooms renovation this winter to address the dated items in the rooms. Please come and see us this summer as I'm sure you'll be impressed. Respectfully, Laura Timmeney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls

Great extended Stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Great breakfasts.
Cons: Some attention to building maintenance would be a good idea. It is starting to show it's age.
Location: The inn is on I 270 making for easy access to anywhere in Greater Columbus.
You won't find a nicer "home away from home" - this place is like a resort with all of the amenities. You won't be disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Laura Timmeney, Hotel Management
Anne, Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and 5 out of 5 comment. We are being renovated this winter and part of that will address some of your concerns about the building maintance. Thanks for your business. Please come back and see us again soon. Respectfully, Laura Timmeney
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk super nice. Perfect for the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm thrilled to hear about how well the front desk staff treated you. We strive to exceed guest expectations in order to provide lasting memories. Please note that we are having a room renovation this winter so we will be brand new by summer. I hope you will come back and see us again. Thanks for your business. Respectfully, Laura Timmeney
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate the 5 star review. We strive to exceed guest expectations to provide a memorable experience. I'm so glad we could do that for you. Please come see us again soon. Respectfully, Laura Timmeney
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable, clean and impressive.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
So fantastic I cancelled a reservation I had someplace else for Black Friday and booked this instead!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate the 5 star review. I'm so glad to hear that you are planning to come back this weekend. We strive to exceed guest expectations by providing memorable experiences. I'm so glad we could do that for you. I will be sure to pass on your message to all hotel staff. Thanks again. Respectfully, Laura Timmeney
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mini apartment with private setting!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice and private!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate and value your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you found our hotel to be nice and private. We strive to exceed guest expectations in order to provide memorable experiences. I hope that you will come back and visit us again very soon. Respectfully, Laura Timmeney