Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best 4-star hotel in Metro Columbus!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Lots of really good dining and shopping options right in the vicinity of this hotel: A PLUS!!!
I was greeted warmly by hotel staff when I checked in for a two-night stay. The room was appropriately furnished and the lighting was spectacularly bright and inviting. I loved the shower head in the bathroom. The TV remote did not have a sleep timer, which I did not like. Overall a very satisfying experience. I plan to return to that Marriott on my next trip to Columbus, Ohio! -Anthony
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Columbus Marriott Northwest on your next visit to our city! It’s fantastic to hear that you found our hotel to be one of the best in our area and enjoyed our well-appointed accommodations. Your insight is greatly appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Bel hotel, bel emplacement, confortable, personnel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Pas trop loin du centre-ville, beaucoup de restos environnants, quartier paisible et sécuritaire...
lorsque je pense à un hôtel accueillant, je pense à ce que j'ai vécu comme expérience à cet hôtel... Personnel accueillant/ sincère et souriant, vont au delà de ce à quoi on pourrait s'attendre... Belle chambre, propre, confortable, silencieuse... Lobby reposant avec la fontaine et ameublement confortable, bel endroit pour lire, relaxer...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not as expected from the Marriot.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
No refrigerator. Sink plugged. Tub extra slippery wife almost fell down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We really wish your stay with us met your expectations. Refrigerators are available upon request and we apologize if you weren’t aware of this on your stay; they will be in all rooms by the end of the year. In the future, we hope we can meet all of your needs and we truly appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just kinda tired

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Halls are dark, furniture old and tubs don't drain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your input on your stay with us. We are currently in the process of updating our guest rooms, so we hope you’ll give our hotel another chance in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Pretty Good

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: clean, quiet, well maintained, courteous staff, affordable
Cons: n/a
Location: OCLC headquarters
Nice place for a professional visit, no really a tourist destination
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Your comments for the Columbus Marriott Northwest are greatly appreciated, Tom! We’re glad you had a peaceful stay with us and hope you’ll return in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 night stay for OSU football game

Posted Sep 13, 2016
No refrig or microwave in room however front desk brought us a frig and let us use microwave in lobby. Between bed and nightstand were a few goldfish crackers. Cheap toilet seat was loose, I fixed with screwdriver. Toilet ran and was hard to get to stop running. Got back to hotel second day after OSU game at 7:00p.m. and room was not cleaned. Called desk and they brought us new towels and coffee and removed trash but that's all they did. Bed was comfortable (we made the second night) but room was a little dated. Got a great rate through Expedia but I expected better from Marriott. Was told that remodeling has started but only 7th floor was done at this time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We wish we could have impressed you and are currently updating our guestrooms. If any issues arise on your stay, our maintenance department is always happy to assist. We’ll share your comments with our staff to help us improve and hope we can win you over in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Nice hotel. In need a a few in room updates but clean and nicely laid out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We really appreciate you sharing your input on your stay at the Columbus Marriott Northwest. It’s great that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the cleanliness of our facilities really impressed. We hope you’ll join us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

in Dublin, OH

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to my event.
Cons: When you have a confirmed reservation it should be honored and you should get the room and bed size you reserved.
Location: Columbus, Ohio is nearby with the Columbus Zoo, The Ohio State University, COSI, and city parks and shopping.
We had a confirmed reservation with a late arrival and the room was given away. The night clerk was not accomadating and said, "well we can't help you when you check in late". This is all we have available. When checking out on Sunday the clerk asked how the stay was and we explained we got the wrong room and she said " Well I hope you enjoy the rest of your day..." I asked to speak to a manager and she said none were available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Although we’re glad our location was convenient for your event, we’re sad you left feeling disappointed with your stay. Unfortunately, with third-party booking, room requests are not guaranteed and we apologize if there was any misunderstanding regarding this. Thank you for sharing your concerns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the extra money...

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Staff great, workout room great, clean...
Location: Location great - restaurants and a mall within walking distance
Best hotel in the area. There are several on the same strip as this hotel, as well as bars, restaurants, etc... Close to the 270 highway
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating the Columbus Marriott Northwest the best hotel in our area! It’s great that our tidy facilities and friendly staff met your expectations and we’d love to serve you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

basic

Posted Sep 8, 2016
outdated. the woman at the front desk was bland.the area is ok. i would not stay here again because it needs updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re very sorry if your stay with us wasn’t what you were expecting. We don’t have many details on what exactly you experienced, but please know we’re always working to improve, so we hope you’ll give us another chance. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.