Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Recently Renovated

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location & amenities
We were kindly placed in a recently renovated room which was very stylish and clean. The staff (including the construction workers who were working on the renovation of the other rooms) were very kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Jill, we’re so glad you got to experience a stay in one of our new rooms! It’s great to hear that our new look impressed, along with the service you received from everyone you encountered. We really appreciate your kind words for the Columbus Marriott Northwest and hope you’ll return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnat

Walking distance to restaurants

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Recently renovated rooms are perfect. King rooms are very spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Mark, your comments on the Columbus Marriott Northwest are much appreciated. We’re glad our proximity to Columbus eateries and newly updated rooms made for a satisfying experience and we’d be delighted to have you with us again as a guest in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with large lobby

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great property, grumpy front desk worker.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Property was great! Concierge was terrible. As someone who works in customer service, I was extremely disappointed with how she was handling her night. While it might have been busy, there was absolutely no reason to give paying customers an attitude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Needs to be updated with free wifi. The air conditioning wasn't working properly. Room had a refrigerator but was in a cabinet and couldn't be opened. Not enough channels available on the tv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best 4-star hotel in Metro Columbus!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Lots of really good dining and shopping options right in the vicinity of this hotel: A PLUS!!!
I was greeted warmly by hotel staff when I checked in for a two-night stay. The room was appropriately furnished and the lighting was spectacularly bright and inviting. I loved the shower head in the bathroom. The TV remote did not have a sleep timer, which I did not like. Overall a very satisfying experience. I plan to return to that Marriott on my next trip to Columbus, Ohio! -Anthony
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Columbus Marriott Northwest on your next visit to our city! It’s fantastic to hear that you found our hotel to be one of the best in our area and enjoyed our well-appointed accommodations. Your insight is greatly appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for Parents' Weekend

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Only in town for two days for Parents' Weekend. The hotel was not as close to campus as I would have liked, but the exercise room, location to shopping and restaurants, and helpful staff made up for it. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not upto Marriott standards at all, very old furnishing and carpet. Bathroom also is very outdated, did not have the exhaust fan. Bed was very comfortable! Definitely overpriced for the roomeeting that I got!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient area

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was great, room was average. Bed was way to soft for a hotel, i was sunk in a hole by morning. Bathroom was half renovated half not...shower was older but water pressure was good. Carpet smelled new in the hallways, looked new in the rooms. Both could use good vaccuuming regularly. Breakfast was expensive for what you got, but what you got was good. We paid for the buffet only because nothing else was close by.