Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Pretty Good

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: clean, quiet, well maintained, courteous staff, affordable
Cons: n/a
Location: OCLC headquarters
Nice place for a professional visit, no really a tourist destination
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Your comments for the Columbus Marriott Northwest are greatly appreciated, Tom! We’re glad you had a peaceful stay with us and hope you’ll return in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 night stay for OSU football game

Posted Sep 13, 2016
No refrig or microwave in room however front desk brought us a frig and let us use microwave in lobby. Between bed and nightstand were a few goldfish crackers. Cheap toilet seat was loose, I fixed with screwdriver. Toilet ran and was hard to get to stop running. Got back to hotel second day after OSU game at 7:00p.m. and room was not cleaned. Called desk and they brought us new towels and coffee and removed trash but that's all they did. Bed was comfortable (we made the second night) but room was a little dated. Got a great rate through Expedia but I expected better from Marriott. Was told that remodeling has started but only 7th floor was done at this time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We wish we could have impressed you and are currently updating our guestrooms. If any issues arise on your stay, our maintenance department is always happy to assist. We’ll share your comments with our staff to help us improve and hope we can win you over in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Nice hotel. In need a a few in room updates but clean and nicely laid out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We really appreciate you sharing your input on your stay at the Columbus Marriott Northwest. It’s great that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the cleanliness of our facilities really impressed. We hope you’ll join us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

in Dublin, OH

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to my event.
Cons: When you have a confirmed reservation it should be honored and you should get the room and bed size you reserved.
Location: Columbus, Ohio is nearby with the Columbus Zoo, The Ohio State University, COSI, and city parks and shopping.
We had a confirmed reservation with a late arrival and the room was given away. The night clerk was not accomadating and said, "well we can't help you when you check in late". This is all we have available. When checking out on Sunday the clerk asked how the stay was and we explained we got the wrong room and she said " Well I hope you enjoy the rest of your day..." I asked to speak to a manager and she said none were available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Although we’re glad our location was convenient for your event, we’re sad you left feeling disappointed with your stay. Unfortunately, with third-party booking, room requests are not guaranteed and we apologize if there was any misunderstanding regarding this. Thank you for sharing your concerns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the extra money...

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Staff great, workout room great, clean...
Location: Location great - restaurants and a mall within walking distance
Best hotel in the area. There are several on the same strip as this hotel, as well as bars, restaurants, etc... Close to the 270 highway
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating the Columbus Marriott Northwest the best hotel in our area! It’s great that our tidy facilities and friendly staff met your expectations and we’d love to serve you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

basic

Posted Sep 8, 2016
outdated. the woman at the front desk was bland.the area is ok. i would not stay here again because it needs updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re very sorry if your stay with us wasn’t what you were expecting. We don’t have many details on what exactly you experienced, but please know we’re always working to improve, so we hope you’ll give us another chance. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, ohio

Great experience

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It was an excellent experience. Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, and clean atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re pleased to learn that you had a fantastic stay at the Columbus Marriott Northwest, complete with friendly service and a delicious breakfast at RC’s Grille. Your review is much appreciated and we hope you’ll join us again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel rooms were dated in amenities. No microwave or refrigerator (fridge by request and extra fee). Limited drawer space and some drawers could not be opened. Hair dryer from the 90's and ineffective. Considering other options in the Dublin area and the "perks" or amenities available, this will not garner another stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re sad that our rooms fell short of your expectations. With amenities like the Marriott Plug-In Panel, we do have modern in-room options and would also like to mention that refrigerators are standard in our Concierge Level rooms. We appreciate your feedback and hope you’ll give us another chance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly helpful staff

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The staff was very helpful in the room was clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re pleased to learn that our staff provided you with excellent service during your stay with us at the Columbus Marriott Northwest. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we hope you’ll come back and stay with us again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Just off of 270, traveling home.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Update rooms
Location: Longhorn Steak House walking distance, very good.
Hotel was fine, rooms seemed a little dated, overall a solid good, nothing great, but no major complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
On your travels back home, we’re glad that you joined us at the Columbus Marriott Northwest. It’s great that our location was the perfect stop and we hope you’ll return in the future. Thank you for sharing your perspective. Sincerely, Tim Wolfe General Manager