Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

A Shelter from the Storm

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The wonderful welcoming staff.
My husband and I (and our 2 cats) ended up at this hotel when we evacuated Florida along with a LOT of other Floridians seeking shelter from Irma. An although this hotel is not pet-friendly, they welcomed all of us. Another guest had SEVEN French bulldogs with her. Our room was large and comfortable. The staff could not have been more accommodating or welcoming, from the bellmen to the front desk to the housekeeping staff. Also, a bonus was the Houlihan's restaurant attached to the hotel. Great food, great staff (again) and a surprisingly good breakfast buffet - better than I've seen in much more expensive places. The staff is what made our stay so wonderful. They deserve all the praise we can provide. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phildelphia.

Great staff

Posted Sep 10, 2017
People could not have been more helpful and nice and courteous. Would not think twice anlut staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Very nice building and staff. Rooms are dated.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location and look.
Cons: Air conditioner in the hallway and rooms.
Hotel and staff were very nice. It is a very picturesque building. The rooms were very nice and seemed very clean. Upon further inspection the rooms were a little dated. The AC did not work well in our room, it was very musty smelling. The wallpaper in the bathroom was starting to peel and the toilet did not stop running. Didn't bother us, but enough to complain. The bed was comfortable and the other amenities were good. Not an issue for us, but others may want to know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots to do!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Great location to use as "home base" while visiting your Ft Benning soldier during family pass from basic training and graduation!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Lovely hotel but in need of some improvements

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This is a great hotel in a great location. Beautiful historic building but it needs some updates both aesthetic and repairs. Our toilet had not been cleaned but otherwise everything was tidy. The hairdryer blows cool air which made it useless. Elevator lights and buttons on our floor did not work, but the elevator did. It seemed like the people at the front desk were not familiar with the area. When asked about a certain restaurant they told me it had closed down. Then come to find out it hadn't been. They just seemed to be oblivious about the area - isn't that part of their job?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for downtown business

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Convenient location to downtown and Riverwalk. Good overall service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Beautiful open lobby with restaurants and seating.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: I loved the lobby and the historical features of the building.
Cons: Vents need to be added to the bathrooms to prevent moisture buildup and the exterior windows were cloudy.
Location: The location is perfect if you are attending an event at the Conference Center across the street, and the river walk is behind the building.
The room was neat and clean. The bathroom did not have a vent so there were some moisture problems on the walls. The bed was comfortable and well made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Beautiful hotel very close to the river walk

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Loved how close it was to town and riverfront
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Cool historic building but...

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location, the common areas, the pool, Houlihan's is right there and a good breakfast was included. The red brick is beautiful
Cons: The rooms
Location: Great location. Near river and downtown and great restaurants
We had a great time in Columbus. Fun town, pretty, stuff to do. The Marriott was a fun place to stay- the hotel is in a group of historic buildings and it's beautiful; the common areas really great. The hotel staff was kind and accommodating and the hotel location was good for us. The only problem with the hotel was the room. It's time for a facelift. The room was fairly comfortable but the A/C struggled, the bathroom was small and the toilet not so great and the age of the hotel showed in the carpet and the dust on the baseboards.
4 out of 5
by Theresa

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly but the facilities were lacking. My boys wouldn't swim in the pool because they said it was too dirty. The hotel restaurant was not well equipped to handle more than a few patrons and the food was average at best. Our bathroom had a bad smell. Still, the location was great and it was a very convenient place to be.