Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
It had a little bit of a smell in the halls.. when you check in the radio from the adjoining club/bar was very very loud.. that could have been a little less..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed my time there. Great location and historic feel. Bed was so comfortable I had a hard time getting up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, staff and restaurant/bar

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Super sophisticated bar and restaurant, large rooms, highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from panama city beach

out dated

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Loved the location and charm!
Cons: Noticed the wall paper peeling in the hallways. Nothing had changed since I was there 5years ago.
Location: Location is great!
Customer service was out-standing! Hotel itself needs updating. I felt like the quality wasn't consistent with the price..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
The facilities were very comfortable and convenient to other activities we had planned. All of the staff we encountered were excellent! Great ambassadors for Columbus and Marriott.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was perfect close proximity to all events

Posted Sep 4, 2015
My stay was very comfortable and pleasant. The staff was attentive and helpful overall I highly recommend this hotel and staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great historic building

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Location, building, cleanliness,friendliness
Staff was friendly. Room was clean and very comfortable. Walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Enjoyed the stay. Great location.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, clean and a great location.
Cons: Have staff in place to handle simple housekeeping requests promptly, when normal staff is not available for small requests.
Location: Within walking distance of the River Walk and town square businesses/restaurants.
Hotel was pleasant. It is situated in a great location, has a historic look and feel. Was impressed with the clean room and the maintenance staff. The room A/C that wasn't cooling properly however the front desk staff was responsive. They offered another room or to send a technician. Opted for the repair because the room was nice and had a great view. 'Tyler' responded quickly and was very Professional/personable. He diagnosed the problem and in no time he fixed the A/C. Very impressed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Was very good but they need to make it more modern.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in downtown Columbus, GA

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Location, neatness, staff
Cons: We were disappointed in the housecleaning as we found a paperback book between the sheets of one of the beds.
Location: The downtown and river are has been nicely renovated. Even though the weather was bad and the triathlon was cancelled, we did enjoy the town.
The hotel was great, perfect for access to downtown events and walking along the Chattahoochee. I was there for a triathlon and it was the perfect location!