Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Courteous staff, clean room. I would recommend it to a friend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Smoky The whole house smell like cigarettes we had

Posted May 11, 2016
The whole house smell like cigarettes we had a non-smoking room in a few nights is not like marijuanaAnd we think prostitution was going on won't never stay there again found a crack pipe outside where I would go outside to smoke at
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thomasville GA

Close to main highways

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Had no complaints. Breakfast had plenty of options. Very Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by Julio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Expedia Relocation

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Francisco

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed at other comfort Inn motels and this is the first one that when I asked for extra towels the I am told I have to bring the used ones down to the lobby in order to get clean ones.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Nice hotel close to Fort Benning.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
I loved the comfy king bed. However I did not like killing a cockroach with my own sandal in my room... The hotel breakfast was awful. The staff was very nice and friendly. I wish I could give this hotel 5 stars for their staff. But a 2 star hotel describes it well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Hotel needs TLC although staff was very courteous. Decent value for cost.
4 out of 5
by Ruth from Concord, CA

Fine for what it is--would stay again

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here 4 nights for a multi-college swimming meet held at the Columbus Aquatic center. Our priorities in selecting a hotel were close proximity to the aquatic center and a good breakfast, and this Comfort Inn fit that perfectly. (It also turned out to be very convenient to be right next to a Rite Aid as there were several things we walked over to pick up during our stay.) The staff was very friendly and helpful about various needs that arose (adding a cot for our last two nights for an additional guest, adding an extra night, providing forgotten toiletries, providing directions, etc.). This was a basic clean hotel, close to freeway, and close to the event we were attending, with a good price and a good breakfast. The overall neighborhood looks a little run down but we never felt unsafe. I don't think they balance their pool chemicals correctly --our teenage daughter swam one night for a work out in their small pool. She is a competitive swimmer used to chlorine, but after her swim her eyes were painful, red, and watery for hours. She swims in a variety of pools and has never had this happen before. But we would stay at property again if we have occasion to come to Columbus--just wouldn't use the pool next time! She and husband also enjoyed the small workout room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre hoteel

Posted Mar 7, 2016
GYM equipment mostly broken, only treadmill worked. Pool never picked up during our stay. Had to ask for pool towels. Staff friendly. Breakfast hot. Hotel has smoking rooms and that smell carries through the rooms.