Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phildelphia,Pa

Good Experience

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: See aove
Cons: Not really
Location: See above
Went to the graduation at Fort Benning. The hotel was close to the base, restaurants and highway access. The staff directed us to a great place to eat. Everyone was friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place right off of the interstate

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hotel was great! The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and there was always hot coffee
4 out of 5
by Karen

Family weekend in Ft Benning.

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Due to hurricane Irma evacuations, we were unable to be located on the first floor as we requested. With 100% occupancy I think the staff handled things quite well for the most part. The towels they supplied for the pool were barely enough to cover your shoulders. However, the towels in the room were great. Other issue I had was the air conditioner.....made quite a racket, reported it and was told maintenance would check it out. Do not believe they got to it ( 3 night stay), unless they couldn't fix it. No communication regarding this problem, we learned to deal with the noise with the help of a sleep aid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel in not such a great neighborhood

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Hotel old An in a not so good neighborhood. It had a weird smell to it. But the staff was nice.
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good stay. All the members of the staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely return there.
3 out of 5
by Laura

Not too bad, not too good

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Wasn't TOO bad. Pool was MUCH smaller than expected, but OK. We booked two rooms together, for three nights. One room for me, and one for my kids. When we got there, rooms were on different floors. Receptionist tried to get us as close as possible, but we still ended up a few doors down hall from each other. Rooms were pretty clean, but the bathroom floors were kind of sticky. We all put towels down before walking with bare feet. One room the microwave didn't work, and the bedspread had a burn hole from a cigarette, and they were supposed to be NON-smoking rooms. They did housekeeping one time, and made my bed, but not our other room. Breakfast was OK, but not anything to brag about. They ran out of eggs, and the man running kitchen made us some more. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by Scott

A Comfortable Stay

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
We brought our son to the Hotel each day for 3 days from Fort Benning. We were able to move around the rooms with ease; they are a nice size. The room was comfortable most of the time, however, it would get a little warm during the hottest part of the day. This is probably to be expected with 98% humidity and 100 degrees temperature. The rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet from room to room. We enjoyed the pool for a couple of those days, and the staff was helpful in providing us with extra towels and shampoos when needed. I thought the breakfast was a great plus to the stay, and would definitely come back to the Comfort Inn.
4 out of 5
by Aunetti

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
On our first nite. The maid service was vacuuming in the room across from our room at 11:00 pm. I step out of my room to ask him to please close the door to that room because we had to be up at 6 am .and surely did not want to the loud noise at that hour. And the Mico wave oven was nasty. And there waz human hair all over our bathroom floor. Alot behind the bathroom door between the door and the bath tub..it was African American black curly hair. I am white American. With blonde streight hair..
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cynthia L

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean and the staff was great. The only complaint was the a/c, it didn't cool very well and our room was very damp because of it.