Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable, but you get what you pay for

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Was very old, had odd smells throughout the hotel, was very hot throughout the hallways, the shower had cracks in it, and the breakfast was gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The room was very up to date.
Cons: The hallways.
Location: There is an "Ollie's" and an Thrift store near by. And the local "Stake and Shake" restaurant was wonderful.
The hall way leading to the room was a little iffie but the room itself was fantastic and very up to date. The free breakfast had lots of choices and tasked alright.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Jul 18, 2016
For a smoke free hotel the room smelled of smoke. Bathroom is dingy and the door had to be slammed to close. Burn marks on the blankets and floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Great location!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Solid staff, large breakfast, and easy 15 minute drive to the airport (and all things downtown Columbus). Tough to find a complaint, really.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
The hotel staff was great! We were there for a cheer competition and the staff was very accommodating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Clean, nice, everything was good! Staff was nice, helpful. Plenty of food available for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coraopolis, PA

Room smells

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Our room reeked terribly of cat urine. When this was brought to the attention of the front desk we were given a can of scented air freshener and told that was all they could do since they were full. Of course, after we used the air freshener, it just smelled like cat pee and crappy air freshener. The windows didn't open, so we couldn't even air it out that way. It was terrible. I wasn't able to sleep due to how bad it stank. To top it off, some of the towels weren't clean and had hairs stuck on them. I will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

great hotel will def return with family and frien

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Quiet ,clean ,great breakfast ,staff kind and helpful,pool open and enjoyed, grandson forgot library book- called staff they found it and are sending book to us! Very happy .look forward to staying there next year for AQHA Congress! Priced reasonably. And they are installing an elevator!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Hockey Trip

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: Cleaner rooms, elevator, better smelling hotel.
Location: Located close to interstate.
Check in went ok, but found out hotel does not have an elevator which made on hard on my father. Walked into one of the smallest hotel rooms I ever been in. Went to use microwave and found out had to remove it from the cabinet and set it on the desk because it was unplugged and no way for me to reach behind stand to plug it in. Bathroom was dirty, toilet had cracked tank and lid did not fit the tank. Second night there, we walked into the hotel and there was a terrible smell still don't know what it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, oh

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: warm pool
Cons: non smoking room smelled of stale smoke
nice close to highway. pppppp ppppp ppppp ppppp ppppp ppppp ppppp ppppp ppppp ppppp ppppp ppppp ppppp'