Ratings based on 969 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

No

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We enjoy are stay the staff was very nice and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very nice!

Posted May 20, 2017
Very comfortable beds. Loved the shower! Convenient location. Easy to walk to bars and restaurants in the brewery district. Only problem is parking. You have to pay seperately for that. It's a small lot, so seems like it could be an issue on busy nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Needed Help

Posted Apr 27, 2017
First night TV did not work and toilet was stopped up (BEFORE I ever used it by the way!!! :-) ) Manager agreeably gave me discount, so they did what they could (and repaired both the next day). Room was passably nice. Breakfast was spare. Parking was $5 daily (a surprise charge) and VERY tight to get in and out. Charge for Monday was $54 cheaper than Tuesday. WHY? Overall, a one time stay, not worth the
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Not the worse hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Overall experience was prettying good. Only real downfall is the coffee in the lobby isn't fresh brewed, it's more of a bulk instant coffee, BUT the coffee pot in the room made up for it with a 4 cup coffee maker. The elevator reminded me of something from a horror movie, but after talking to some friends who had been there previously it's a lot better than it was. I just hope management keeps improving it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton,Ohio

O.K.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Average room. Clean. Could walk to other places.
Cons: Update rooms.
Location: Plenty of places nearby to walk to which was nice.!
For the price it was decent. Kinda out dated. Sorta loud guest. Staff looked kinda trashy. Minimum breakfast, had no eggs or meat, it was all carbs. Overall rooms were clean, check in/out was easy and good parking area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Poor Upkeep

Posted Apr 7, 2017
This hotel is not the standard of my experiences with Comfort Suites. It is poorly maintained. The carpet in the hallways are filthy, as well as the elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Burlington, KY

Great Location

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: nothing not to like unless you are expecting something super plush and want to be waited on.
Cons: replace the hall way flooring
Location: Perfect location for walking to anything in the German Village and within walking distance to the Capitol Building. Across the street are restaurants
Great location we had a quick check-in and the desk was very helpful on places to eat and maps of the area.
4 out of 5
by Carl A

Outstanding stay

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
I was extremely satisfied with the service and professionalism
4 out of 5
by Helen

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
good price. direct entrance from I70 a little problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Quick stay

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Stop for the night to sleep. Minimum parking not trailer friendly. Rooms were aged but clean. Breakfast was good. Beds were comfortable.