Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Spacious room, lots of pillow choices. Good location for walking around German village.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Proximity

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very good area of downtown, restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Public transit right out the doors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Suitable for an overnight stay in downtown

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Location: Panera Bread is next door, and offers a reliable and inexpensive option for a late dinner.
This hotel's location is minutes from the central business district, making it very appropriate for an overnight stay prior to or after a business meeting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

It was awesome

Posted Aug 2, 2016
My stay was comfortable and I got plenty of rest. The staff was quick and friendly with my check in and departure. The only issue I has was that the vending machines were down...other than that I'd stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel was nice. Staff was very friendly. The only cons were the elevator ran pretty slow. Other than that I would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

A little beat up.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Personnel were nice.
Cons: General sprucing up.
Location: Located in German town, which is a pleasant area of the city.
This hotel was fine. Minor issues. Light bulb burnt out in one of the bedside lamps. Toilet handle broke the morning I checked out. Mentioned it to staff when I checked out and they comped the $5 parking fee ("and other charges."). Not sure I had any other charges, but that was OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Reasonably priced and close to downtown

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Reasonably priced and close to downtown
Cons: elevators are old
Location: downtown
It is very close to downtown and very reasonably priced. Staff is excellent. I stayed in 2 queen bed room and it was spacious enough to accommodate 2 adults and 2 kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to downtown.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing to improve
Location: Walking distance to Brewery District, German Village, and Columbus Art Museum.
Courteous staff, clean rooms, abundant hot breakfast, great location. Excellent place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Basic, comfortable, convenient.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Location, convenience, small-size, very quiet despite being on a relatively busy road.
Cons: It would be great to refurbish/update the interiors of the rooms, they are definitely worn with use over the years.
Location: German Village and Brewery District are within blocks, and nearby onveniences like a grocery store and gas station made it ideal for our travel needs.
No-frills comfortable hotel between German Village and the Brewery District, with very convenient on-site parking lot. Very friendly and helpful staff, and a larger-sized king room. We were just looking for a comfortable place to sleep for the night, and not looking for a 'nice' tourist experience. This hotel is better suited for reliable quick and comfortable rooms to sleep than tourists looking for a beautiful place to stay while visiting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels