Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Easy to hear through walls

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Overall, it got the job done. If you want a cheaper place to stay in the downtown area, this hotel is great. We could hear the neighboring guests through the walls and the shower drain was backed up so I was standing in like 3 inches of water. But otherwise it was a pleasant stay! Very comfortable beds and pillows.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, United States of America

Shabby carpet throughout - made it look dirty.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the desk clerk who checked me in.
Cons: Shabby, dirty looking. The elevator was particularly nasty.
The desk clerk was great! Checked in late and out early so he was on duty both times. Extremely friendly and helpful. The lobby was fine and there was citrus water available to drink before I went to my room. The disappointment began with the elevator. It was small, dirty and scary. The hallway carpet was worn and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. There was an old window air conditioner in the window just as I came off the elevator with a crumpled, soiled curtain covering the window. Don't get me wrong, the location and price were good so I didn't expect much but I did expect clean and inviting at a Comfort Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Heart of Downtown Columbus

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Everything was convenient
Cons: One of our blackout curtains was broke, and had to rig something to keep it closed.
Location: Heart of downtown.
We had a one night stay for business. No complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

A little dated and thin-walled, but clean.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I stayed here for one night before the Columbus Marathon. Overall, my experience with the hotel was positive. The 4th floor seems to have a lingering cigarette smell...maybe it was a hotel that allowed smoking in the past? The walls/doors seemed pretty thin too. I could hear conversations, babies crying and dogs barking (it is a pet-friendly hotel.) The hotel staff was very nice and welcoming. Location of the hotel is great. Beds and pillows were very comfy. Overall I'd recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Horrible place....sleep in your car.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: nothing
Had a problem with the reservation. General manager, Mr. Patel was the rudest individual I have ever spoken to. He obviously didn't care at all about the customer....screamed at me on the phone. Called Expedia for help...he screamed at them. Mr. Patel should find a job where he won't talk to people. The fish rots from the head down and this individual is the GM....Based on the level of customer service...I would run from this joint. Plenty of other hotels in the German Village area downtown Columbus area...this place is a total rip off.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cancelled second nights stay!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything
No hot water in the entire hotel, hotel staff wouldn't answer phone, ran out of breakfast food with an hour to go. Not enough seating for breakfast crowd.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: This is a great location if you're staying in Columbus. Close proximity to Downtown, Short North and German Village.
The overall hotel is pretty old, however the room was spacious, comfortable and clean. This hotel offers breakfast in the morning, as well and has a pretty decent variety of food to choose from. The staff at the front desk were courteous and helpful. There is parking on site and an overflow parking lot next door. The cost of this hotel was reasonable given the location and amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
With a convention in town I thought a hotel would be better prepared for an influx of guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The room I stayed in was not clean. Very disappointed. The only clean thing were the sheets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Spacious room, lots of pillow choices. Good location for walking around German village.